Here, we can discuss about YuGiOh's rules, incidents that have to do with them and opinions on how some cards with vague effects work.
To start a discussion: Must I Tribute the turn I used Soul Exchange?
(ex I don't want my Beserk Gorilla to attack this turn or I wanna reduce Light And Darkness Dragon's ATK. Can I use Soul Exchange without Tributing?)
You don't have to tribute if you use Soul Exchange, but you have to use Soul Exchange's effect if you tribute.
Ruling Quiz Time!
Player A uses his Gusto Gulldo and Winda, Priestess of Gusto to Synchro Summon Daigusto Gulldos. Can he activate Gusto Gulldo's effect to Special Summon a Level 2 or lower Gusto Monster from the deck?
Gusto Gulldo's Text: When this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon 1 Level 2 or lower "Gusto" monster from your Deck.
People banned from answering this Quiz: Scarlet Devil, Railgun of Gusto, and jokool. Ready...? Go!
No he cannot, because of stupid wording that makes Gulldo miss the timing. :B
Nice work! Your reward is being banned from answering the next Question. You can answer the one after it though
Player A Synchro Summons XX Saber Hyunlei, and activates her effect to target and destroy Spell/Trap cards the opponent controls. Player B discards Effect Veiler, targetting Hyunlei. Player A chains with Book of Moon. How does this chain resolve? XX-Saber Hyunlei: When this card is Synchro Summoned, you can select and destroy up to 3 Spell or Trap Cards on the field. Effect Veiler: During your opponent's Main Phase: You can send this card from your hand to the Graveyard to target 1 face-up Effect monster your opponent controls; negate that target's effects until the End Phase. Book of Moon: Target 1 face-up monster on the field; change that target to face-down Defense Position.
People banned from answering: Karis, Scarlet Devil Ready...? Go!
Dammit, Sky. I wanna answer this already :I
Time is up!
The chain would resolve backwards. Book of Moon would flip Hyunlei facedown, Effect Veiler wouldn't have a face-up target anymore, and Hyunlei would destroy Player B's targeted Spells/Traps since her summon went through.
Want to take a stab at this Scarlet?
If your opponent has a Naturia Bambooshoot that was previously Tribute Summoned and you use Effect Veiler on it, when the turn ends, are you still unable to activate Spell and Trap Cards?
Fairly simple, though due to me already giving the answer, Mizuhashi is banned from answering this.
About the Gulldo thing, don't some effects activate when they're sent to the graveyard for synchro summons?