Global Trade Station Helpdesk & Feedback - Page 4
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Thread: Global Trade Station Helpdesk & Feedback

Default Re: Global Trade Station Helpdesk & Feedback

I have a question about hacked vs. cloned Pokemon (apologies if this is a dumb question, but I'm really new to this):

Sites like Pokegts.us and pokecheck...are the Pokemon you get from those sites clones or hacks? Like, if you don't change any of the stats/moves/ability/etc on Pokegts.us is it just sending you a clone? Or a straight-up hack? And I know when I've uploaded Pokemon on pokecheck just to check them I have an option to distribute it or send over GTS (or something like that)...so is that what all of the"public" Pokemon are? Clones of Pokemon that other people have uploaded?

Again I'm sorry if this has been asked or should be obvious, but I really want to make sure if I'm understanding everything

Soul Silver FC: 1335 6964 5411 | White FC: 3525 9470 1419 | White 2 FC: 5415 9061 5639 | 3DS FC: 1977 0547 3787

Friend Safari: Fire (Charmander, Growlithe, and Braixen)

Welcome to the New Age... yourlilemogirl's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Follow yourlilemogirl On Twitter
    Visit yourlilemogirl's Youtube Channel

Quote Originally Posted by Jabz View Post
    I have a question about hacked vs. cloned Pokemon (apologies if this is a dumb question, but I'm really new to this):

Sites like Pokegts.us and pokecheck...are the Pokemon you get from those sites clones or hacks? Like, if you don't change any of the stats/moves/ability/etc on Pokegts.us is it just sending you a clone? Or a straight-up hack? And I know when I've uploaded Pokemon on pokecheck just to check them I have an option to distribute it or send over GTS (or something like that)...so is that what all of the"public" Pokemon are? Clones of Pokemon that other people have uploaded?

Again I'm sorry if this has been asked or should be obvious, but I really want to make sure if I'm understanding everything