Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Like Tree25Likes

Thread: MLB postseason 2012

A Liver Made Fullmetal Misato Katsuragi's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Follow Misato Katsuragi on Tumblr

Default Re: MLB postseason 2012

Quote Originally Posted by Serperiority View Post
    Just proof that even Verlander can't stop us...
    We'll see in some later games...

Hi, I'm Rose. I love music, alcohol, pointless Internet debates and being a snob about my choices in entertainment. I write a lot. You can read some of my writing at Autostraddle.com, the best site for LBTQ women on the Internet, where I am a staff writer. Or the funhouse that is my tumblr. I also write music sometimes, and post the better fruits of my labors on my SoundCloud.

Orange And Black October Serperiority's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Follow Serperiority On Twitter
    Visit Serperiority's Youtube Channel

The Giants win Game 2 in a game with relatively less offense than yesterday (score was only 2-0). Game 3 is in Detroit on Saturday.

Serperior99 Fanclub | Bulbagarden's Californian Club | From the Serperior's Lair, My Blog
    I've claimed Serperior, Overgrow, Bicycle, Poke Ball, & Pokemon White Version

Blog Entries

I think the Tigers are going to turn things around in Games 3 and 4. Teams generally do better on their home turf (partly because of home-team advantage in how the innings work, partly because they just know the turf better - especially in the World Series, since AL and NL teams don't spend a lot of time in each other's parks) and I think the Tigers are mainly rusty because the end of the ALCS was longer ago than the NLCS, since the Tigers completely swept the Yankees but the Giants and Cards went to the full seven games. So I'm hoping things get better. I know the Giants are a good team, too, but I feel like the Tigers of the past couple days didn't look like the team we've seen this year at all. They should be more evenly matched, but Game 1 was a slaughter.