Mafia: Warrior Cats Mafia [ENDGAME - The Dark Forest and AlaskaPigeon wins!] [8.15.12] - Page 13

Page 13 of 30 FirstFirst ... 3111213141523 ... LastLast
Like Tree75Likes

Thread: Warrior Cats Mafia [ENDGAME - The Dark Forest and AlaskaPigeon wins!] [8.15.12]

Hi Rayne's Avatar Retired Staff
    Blog Entries

Default Re: Warrior Cats Mafia [Day 2 - A Twist of Fate] [8.1.12]

Quote Originally Posted by Dark Victini View Post
    @VeloJello; i'm surprised i haven't been lynched too. in fact, i'm surprised that any of us newbies I've figured out haven't been lynched. sans Jolty Febe :P
    Quote Originally Posted by VeloJello View Post
    Like I said, I'm extremely new at this; frankly I'm a little surprised I haven't managed to get myself killed/lynched as yet.
    Quote Originally Posted by Syxx View Post
    Edit 2: This is my first mafia game. Expect poor decisions. You have been warned.
    Derp, well it's only been one night, where no one died and one voting phase where most people bandwagonned which more or less usually happens. There hasn't been much of an opportunity to die.

If you've died by this point, it was really all up to chance. (but most of the subsequent turns still hinge on that 'chance', just less so if you have a good play of roles). Don't worry you'll all get equal chances to stay in the game.

And don't feel bad about being new, the more the merrier! I don't think there's any wrong way to play mafia, new or old.

Personally I had no clue what I was doing my first game but the discussion with Hellion and the eventual strategizing around it was fun so I just kept at it. I pretty much formed all my experience from that moment and used it in every other game.

Speaking of staying out of the spotlight, my apologies for being inactive. This is my first forum mafia game, so I'm trying to lay low and observe. Kindly refrain from mistaking that as mafia-ness!