I'm doing a survey

Thread: I'm doing a survey

Default I'm doing a survey

Hey everyone.

This is my first post here, so this is probably in the wrong forum. In fact, I'm calling this topic getting locked or deleted for being capitalist and whatnot.

But I digress. A little about myself: I'm a college student at Georgia Tech currently taking a class on how to start businesses. We're being taught in a pretty hands on way; our professor let us separate into companies and the ideal goal for the end of the class is to actually go public. The professor says it's an automatic A if we do. =3

Anyways, I'm doing work for the potential start up called Shiny Egg. We cater to fan people, keeping them connected to the world and each other. Of course the idea of being a fankid made me think of my childhood days, playing Pokemon all day. And by childhood days, I mean last semester.

That's why I came here. I heard from a good friend of mine (I think she goes by Salamence or something like that; one of those newfangled imaginary Pokemon that came after my time) about this place, so I'm hoping this wonderful community can help.

Right now, we're trying to decide a direction that we want to go, but we haven't really surveyed our target audience much. We need to figure out what it is that people actually want; after all, if we make something shiny but no one cares, then we're a flop. We've got three possible ideas, and therefore directions that we want to take.

(these are all working titles because I'm sure they violate copyright)

1) Fred's List