Team recommendations?

Thread: Team recommendations?

Post Thanks / Like

Default Team recommendations?

Hi all. So I've been having quite a struggle on deciding my Pokemon Black Team. I like playing on Random Matchup, but I always lose cause I fail to have a balanced team with strategy. Can someone give me some pointers on battle strategy and a balanced team?

totally fangirling out Dark Victini's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Add Dark Victini on Google+
    Visit Dark Victini's Youtube Channel

Default Re: Team recommendations?

well i'm no expert, but i would start out by choosing you favorite pokemon that cover each others weaknesses
    3DS FC=1263-5787-4526
    Mii Name=Amelia
    X IGN=Kristiel(female)
    Y IGN=Brunien(male)

Post Thanks / Like

So maybe, Charizard, Blastoise, and Venusaur?

totally fangirling out Dark Victini's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    Add Dark Victini on Google+
    Visit Dark Victini's Youtube Channel

yes, but in there, you but something that can cover a psychic type, a electric type, maybe others
    3DS FC=1263-5787-4526
    Mii Name=Amelia
    X IGN=Kristiel(female)
    Y IGN=Brunien(male)

Slacker Extraordinaire SanchoSuitcase's Avatar
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by XxY2ZxX View Post
    For Charizard, you're really REALLY going to have to look out for those blasted Stealth Rocks (or as I call them, Tiptoeing Tectonics, nvm that). Perhaps toss a DW Espeon into the team, assuming you have access to one. Magic Bounce is absolutely amazing, bounces back any status.