Simple Questions and Answers Thread for BST! (Read First Post) - Page 54

Page 54 of 183 FirstFirst ... 444525354555664104154 ... LastLast
Like Tree20Likes

Thread: Simple Questions and Answers Thread for BST! (Read First Post)

Default Re: I swear I didn't know we had a *Simple Questions thread* for RMT! (Read First Pos

Quote Originally Posted by lOnE-WolF View Post
    I'm at a loss here Troggy, I'm still learning the ropes for serious competitive battles - natures and movesets are as far as I've gotten. I'll get back to you on EV's

The Alakazam he's paired with has the following moveset
    -Psychic
    -Shadow Ball
    -Reflect
    -Calm Mind

Edit: Ah crap, doing this analysis is hard. So unused to it, and my Machamp's Lv 28 already. Let me see...best I could say from the looks of it his spread leaning to HP followed by attack :|

Bah...this might be a no-go. Unless it can be worked backwards from the current stats, I think I have to breed a new one, huh?
    Unfortunately, I don't know hardly anything about double battling. I don't think that a lead pair of Bulk Up Machamp and that Zam would work out too well, though. From what I've seen, I get the feeling that set up moves that take several turns like Calm Mind and Bulk Up aren't the best choices for doubles play.

If you are planning on making a competitive team, you need to keep track of your EV points. EV'ing Machamp in HP and Attack is probably not a bad idea, but it is very useful to know exactly what EVs you have, and make sure you don't waste them. You don't have to breed a new one, you can erase its EVs with berries (e.g. Tamato, Qualot, etc...look them up if you aren't familiar with which EV they erase) and try again.

Quote Originally Posted by RegiRuler View Post
    Jirachi @ Apicot Berry
    Rash
    Hp 190/ Def 21/ SpAtk 255/ SpDef 20/ Speed 24
    Doom Desire
    Draco Meteor
    Rest/Wish
    Water Pulse (<- tell me whether it's worth it to teach it my only copy of that TM)