Simple Questions and Answers Thread for BST! (Read First Post) - Page 16

Page 16 of 180 FirstFirst ... 614151617182666116 ... LastLast
Like Tree16Likes

Thread: Simple Questions and Answers Thread for BST! (Read First Post)

Default Re: I swear I didn't know we had a *Simple Questions thread* for RMT! (Read First Pos

Gryphon Turboclaw: Wish will still heal the next pokemon if you swap out normally or die.

Default Re: I swear I didn't know we had a *Simple Questions thread* for RMT! (Read First Pos

I'm new to EV training and I EV'd trained a Girafarig in Sp. Atk. from level 1 to 100. I thought I was doing okay since the sp. atk. stat was the highest but when he finally got to lv. 100 he didn't max out. The stat is high but according to bulbapedia the max is 306 but mine is at around 266ish. I started battling with Gastly, Haunter, Gengar. I moved on to Psyduck and Golduck then I finished with mostly Gloom and Venomoth. He held the Power Lens the whole way through and even had Pkrs at one point.

What did I do wrong?

Blog Entries

It's probably because it has a low SpAtk IV and either a neutral or hindering nature. With 252 SpAtk EVs, a 31 IV and a neutral nature yields 276- closer to what you have.

Absolute max SpAtk on a Girafarig with a positive nature is 306.

Thanks for your input Tina.

So does this mean I can leave it as is and use it or does it not count as a EV and do I have to start from scratch with another Girafarig with the right IV and Nature?

When it rains, it drowns Kikatsu's Avatar

Quote Originally Posted by Versityle View Post

So does this mean I can leave it as is and use it or does it not count as a EV and do I have to start from scratch with another Girafarig with the right IV and Nature?
    You could start again if you really want a new girafarig, but the one you have is fairly strong as is.

Quote Originally Posted by Versityle View Post
    Thanks for your input Tina.