Rental Tournament Tips

Thread: Rental Tournament Tips

Add Kelleo on Facebook
    Visit Kelleo's Youtube Channel

Default Rental Tournament Tips

So, I've discovered that I suck in the Pokemon World Tournament because I lose the first round every time, at least in the rental tournament so far (the Driftveil one was easy the only time I did it). Either that, or I'm extremely unlucky, because all of my opponents so far have had one Pokemon with super effective moves against all three members of whatever my team is. And they OHKO my team while my super effective moves only take off half their HP.

Anyone have advice for me so I can actually win at all in this stupidly rigged tournament?

I'm new to this section, so I'm not sure if this is the right thing to ask here, but...yeah.

Blog Entries

Default Re: Rental Tournament Tips

I hear ya. While I'm really good at the PWT, both the Type Masters and Rental I get mowed down (the latter more than the former, as I only did Type Masters once). I could use a few pointers as well, since that's the only tournament outside of Type Masters that I get flattened faster than if I was belly flopped by a Groundon. At times it does seem rigged. Only once did I make it to the final round... only to be utterly crushed by one Pokemon. If you figure out something, let me know, since I would like to find a way around those unusually strong opponents.
    Best Game Characters of all Time: Ryu 3, Nina 3, Ryu 2, Nina 2, Rei, Ratchet, Talwyn, Princess Pride, Megaman.EXE, Elecman.EXE, Bass. EXE, Tails, Geo, Sonia, Pit

Best Anime Characters of all Time: Van, Fiona, Irvine, Cynthia, Yugi, Tea, Joey, Dark Magician Girl, Kuriboh, Yuma, Astral, Number 39: Utopia, May, Inuyasha, Miroku, Sango

I apply Felix's Law: "Smile, tomorrow could be worse."

Add Kelleo on Facebook