Rain Team

Thread: Rain Team

Blog Entries
    Add infernape96 on Facebook

Default Rain Team

So I'm still a little new to competitive battling but I'm getting better at it so decided to make my own lil' rain team.
    Well.. Here it goes

Lapras @Damp Rock
    Bold:128 Def/156 Sp. Attck/228 Sp. Def
    Rain Dance
    Surf
    Ice Beam
    Thunder
    Basically, this is my dancer. I know Kyogre has drizzle and sets up rain without wasting a turn. But I hate Kyogre with every fiber of my body that I will not use him regardless of how beneficial he could be to this team. Anyways, after rain dance I hit and hit until she's KOed or I decide to switch.

Floatzel @Choice Band
    Swift Swim
    Adamant:4 HP/252 Attack/252 Speed
    Crunch
    Waterfall
    Ice Punch
    Brick Break
    Swift Swim makes this thing killer fast! Pretty good physical sweeper. Decent type coverage for this moveset. I really don't know what else to say. Hit hard Hit fast. Need I say more?

Kingdra @Choice Specs
    Swift Swim
    Modest:4 HP/252 Sp. Attck/252 Speed
    Dragon Pulse
    Hydro Pump
    Signal Beam
    Ice Beam
    Same as Floatzel. Get a boost from Swift Swim and watch the fun begin.

Blastoise @Leftovers
    Torrent(this is gen 4 so no rain dish)
    Modest:252 Def/4 Sp Attck/252 Sp . Def
    Rain Dance
    Aqua Ring
    Surf
    Empty Slot
    I realize this such a lousy EV spread but I don't know anything better to do. It's my wall both physical and special. Also, it's my second Rain Dancer. I haven't started EV training this thing yet so if you have any better EV suggestions feel free to tell me.

Ludicolo @ Leftovers
    Swift Swim
    Modest:56 HP/252 Sp. Attck/196 Speed
    Giga Drain
    Hydro Pump
    Rain Dance
    Ice Beam
    My last Dancer and another sweeper. Can survive a few hits especially against the wrong opponent. Giving it a chance to set up another dance and sweep after the Dance.