OU trick room

Thread: OU trick room

Blog Entries

Default OU trick room

Hi, I am kind of new to competitive battling and while playing around with some teams I wanted to see if I can pull off a trick room team. I wanted to know a few things. First, do i have too many trick roomers on here? or too little? Reunclus and Bronzong are probably a given, seeing as I have seen them on so many other trick room team examples, but how is everyone else? is there a better alternative to Caracosta? Spiritomb's moveset is also not working for me (I just used one that I found on smogon), why are there so many rest/sleep talk sets? I have such horrible luck, anything else I can do better with it? Thanks!

Bronzong @ Macho Brace
    ability: Levitate
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 SDef
    Brave Nature (+Atk, -Spd)
    - Trick Room
    - Earthquake
    - Gyro Ball
    - Hypnosis

Reuniclus (M) @ Life Orb
    ability: Magic Guard
    EVs: 192 HP / 64 Def / 252 SAtk
    Quiet Nature (+SAtk, -Spd)
    - Trick Room
    - Psychic
    - Focus Blast
    - Shadow Ball

Spiritomb (M) @ Leftovers
    ability: Pressure
    EVs: 252 HP / 148 Def / 108 SDef
    Sassy Nature (+SDef, -Spd)
    - Calm Mind
    - Dark Pulse
    - Rest
    - Sleep Talk

Escavalier (F) @ Leftovers
    ability: Swarm
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 Def
    Sassy Nature (+SDef, -Spd)
    - Megahorn
    - Iron Head
    - Return
    - Swords Dance

Cofagrigus (M) @ Leftovers
    ability: Mummy
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 SAtk / 4 SDef
    Quiet Nature (+SAtk, -Spd)
    - Trick Room
    - Nasty Plot
    - Shadow Ball
    - Hidden Power [Fighting]

Carracosta (M) @ Choice Band
    ability: Solid Rock
    EVs: 252 HP / 252 Atk / 4 Def
    Adamant Nature (+Atk, -SAtk)
    - Waterfall
    - Stone Edge
    - Earthquake
    - Aqua Jet
    Last edited by AshK; 25th January 2012 at 10:57 PM.

Default Re: OU trick room