Help for my First Team
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Help for my First Team

Default Help for my First Team

Alright, well, I'm very new with competitive battling. I think it sounds really fun, so I'm trying to make a team on Black for Wifi battles and such. Please bear with me, I'm new to this, and still have a lot to learn. Anyway, this is what I have so far:

1. Pokemon: Tentacruel
    Type: Poison/Water
    Nature: Calm
    Moveset: Toxic Spikes, Rapid Spin, Scald, and Acid Spray
    EVs: 252 Special Defense, 180 Speed, 78 Defense
    Hold Item: Black Sludge
    Ability: Liquid Ooze

Lead Pokemon to set up an entry hazard. Rapid Spin clears away opposing entry hazards, which helps Yanmega, because Stealth Rock is awful on that thing. Scald serves as a somewhat powerful attack with a chance to burn, while Acid Spray lowers the opponent's Special Defense.

2. Pokemon: Bronzong
    Type: Steel/Psychic
    Nature: Relaxed
    Moveset: Reflect, Light Screen, Stealth Rock, and Gyro Ball
    EVs: 252 HP, 132 Defense, 126 Special Defense
    Hold Item: Leftovers
    Ability: Levitate

Bulky Poke to set up Stealth Rocks and be a double screener to support the rest of my team. Plus, I love Psychic types. It's a win-win. Bulky thing too.

3. Pokemon: Darmanitan
    Type: Fire
    Nature: Jolly
    Moveset: Superpower, Flare Blitz, Rock Slide/Stone Edge (preferably Rock Slide but I don’t know if I have that TM or not), Earthquake
    EVs: 252 Attack, 252 Speed, 6 HP
    Hold Item: Choice Scarf
    Ability: Sheer Force

Physical Sweeper. Choice Scarf gives it the speed to sweep, and Sheer Force boosts some of its moves. All its moves are self-explanatory. Choice Scarf lets it sweep with ease.

4. Pokemon: Rotom-Wash Form
    Type: Water/Electric
    Nature: Bold
    Moveset: Hydro Pump, Thunderbolt, Will-o-Wisp, Pain Split
    EVs: 252 Defense, 252 Special Defense, 6 Special Attack
    Hold Item: Leftovers
    Ability: Levitate