Writer's Workshop General Chat Thread - Page 171

Page 171 of 399 FirstFirst ... 71121161169170171172173181221271 ... LastLast
Results 2,551 to 2,565 of 5977
Like Tree759Likes

Thread: Writer's Workshop General Chat Thread

Ol' Brown Eyes is back Jesse GS the II's Avatar

Default Re: Writer's Workshop General Chat Thread

Quote Originally Posted by Gama View Post
    Wow it's dead in here. Where is everyone?
    That's what I'd like to know. I took the advice of my fellow authors and started posting "Jouto Redux", and while I do hate to complain about something like this because it usually just comes off as whining, it does kinda bug me that I'm three chapters in now and I've gotten absolutely no feedback. This is my first serious foray into fanfic writing, and I was hoping that others who work in the medium would tell me whether or not I'm doing well. As an artist, I look forward to any kind of response generated by my work, but getting no replies just makes it look like I've inspired cricket-chirping indifference in my audience, which is probably the worst thing I can imagine.
    This is my DeviantArt. Pretty neat, huh?

Jouto Redux
    One fan's re-imagining of the Jouto saga
    Read Chapter 6 now!

Blog Entries

It just takes a little while sometimes. Hell, I think I got all of two responses on the first story I posted here, and it wasn't until I started Stainless Steel (which was about Steven Stone's Pokémon journey) that I started becoming popular at all around here.

I know I've been wanting to read, but I've not had the time to just sit down and do it. Once I do get the time, I'll definitely give it a read. Give it a little bit, and if it's good, you'll definitely attract an audience.

Brock's Pikachu LightningTopaz's Avatar Moderator
    Blog Entries

Season one of Live From the Fireside took a day or two to get its first response, as well
    My URPG stats: Maya's status

SuBuWriMo status: 28,103 words in all!

Blog Entries