What do you write?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: What do you write?

Blog Entries

Follow Amaura on Tumblr

Default What do you write?

Um. Hi, fellow authors.
    It's weird, since I'm a writer and I barely ever hang around this spot in the forums o.e
    But anyway, I was wondering, what do you guys all like to write? Besides pokemon fanfiction, of course!
    I typically write original novels. Action is my favorite genre, but I've tried writing pretty much everything and practically all of my stuff has some degree of romance in it. Because I love romance and can't help stuffing at least a little in there.
    I also write poetry occasionally, only when inspiration strikes.
    all my life I wish I broke mirrors instead of promises
    'Cause all I see is a shattered conscience staring back at me

Brock's Pikachu LightningTopaz's Avatar Moderator
    Blog Entries

Default Re: What do you write?

Besides Pokemon fanfiction, I also write in the Zelda, Final Fantasy (pre-7), and PreCure fandoms (hope to add Super Mario Bros. to that list soon)

I'm also dabbling in creating my own original fantasy world too
    My URPG stats: Maya's status

SuBuWriMo status: 28,103 words in all!

No it's Dr. Strange, love Joshawott's Avatar Forum Head
    Blog Entries
    Follow Joshawott On Twitter
    Add Joshawott on Linkedin Follow Joshawott on Tumblr Visit Joshawott's Youtube Channel

I'm currently working on an original novel. To be exact, I finished it awhile ago and am currently editing it before seeking a literary agent to hopefully represent it. As for the genre of my original novel, it's kind of a fantasy-action thing. Although I do have plans to dabble in other genres as I (hopefully) develop a career; the detective genre will probably be my next work and a couple of short stories I've written/am working on have very different genres (some are slice of life, others are more Fairy Tale-esque). Basically, I write in a varying degree of genres.