The Review Game - Page 3

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 45 of 45
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: The Review Game

  1. #31
    J'ai Envie De Toi AetherX's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    983
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: The Review Game

    YOUR REVIEW HAS COME

    I'd like a review on my new one-shot Unsung Heroes. It's pretty long at around 13k words, but it doesn't have chapters so I can't split it up. I hope that doesn't dissuade too many people.

    Unpredictable - Fan Fic
    * * * * *
    Find me on Soundcloud

  2. #32
    Secret Sword of Justice Kelleo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,998
    Add Kelleo on Facebook
    Visit Kelleo's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Review Game

    @AetherX; Naw, it didn't dissuade me, don't worry! Here you go. I did my best. :)

    I'd like a review for Super Luigi since I've started updating it again and should be continuing to do so at a faster pace (at least for a time).

  3. #33
    Master Exploder GastonGibus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    The Moshpit
    Posts
    714
    Blog Entries
    26

    Follow GastonGibus on Tumblr Visit GastonGibus's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Review Game

    @Kelleo, review has been posted here.

    I would appreciate it if someone would review my story, It's Electric. Specifically, I'd like to know if the pacing is appropriate or not. Is it moving too slow or is it a good pace? Thanks!
    "How can you read this? There's no pictures!"

    |No one writes like Gaston!|
    |It's Electric: Cranking it to Eleven || A New Life - For Better or Worse|

  4. #34
    Clarion of Revelations Feliciano's Avatar Social Media Editor
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Olivine City, Johto
    Posts
    7,161
    Blog Entries
    168

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Here you are, @GastlyGibus

    I'm looking to revive Heart of Crystal, and I'd like a block review of the whole thing. I want to know what people want out of it that I couldn't or didn't provide before so I can get a better idea of how I need to tackle the revival and what I need to change to help ensure that it stays alive this time.
    ~ 3DS Friend Code: 5300-9399-4530~

    Heart of Crystal - a Crystal Nuzlocke challenge story
    "He had it comin'! He had it comin'! He only had himself to blame! If you'd've been there, if you'd've seen it, I bet you you would have done the same!"

  5. #35
    Moderator AceTrainer14's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,808
    Trophies
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Feliciano requested a review of his whole story, so whoever reviews it should manage at least a few chapters in order to fulfill his request. So Heart of Crystal is still the current fic that is in play.

    ^^^^ The GalacticVerse Bibliography (Thanks to Blazaking for Banner) ^^^^

  6. #36
    Wordsmith Pavell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    609
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Fair enough, say I. @Feliciano here is my review Heart of Crystal - if you'd like me to comment further on any specific point, give me a shout and I'll be happy to elaborate.

    I would like a review of Chapter Six (The Long Walk) please, while I try and get Chapter Seven ready for publishing
    Last edited by Pavell; 19th November 2013 at 09:13 AM.

  7. #37
    Moderator AceTrainer14's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,808
    Trophies
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: The Review Game

    @Pavell, here is your review, I hope it is helpful - can always expand on any ideas.

    I would quite like a review for The First Warriors please, either of the entire story or the latest chapter as I will be writing the next one soon and want to know how the story is going before I begin. I have not received a single piece of feedback on this story from this site, so I would prefer the whole thing (five chapters plus prologue), but if you don't have time the last one will do :)

    ^^^^ The GalacticVerse Bibliography (Thanks to Blazaking for Banner) ^^^^

  8. #38
    J'ai Envie De Toi AetherX's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Pacific Northwest
    Posts
    983
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: The Review Game

    @AceTrainer14; your review is done!

    I'd like a review for Unpredictable. I'd really prefer something for the latest chapter, but to be honest if you haven't read the whole thing then it would be best if you just did the first chapter (or however far past that you wish to go).

    Unpredictable - Fan Fic
    * * * * *
    Find me on Soundcloud

  9. #39
    Wordsmith Pavell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    609
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default Re: The Review Game

    @AetherX, here is your review!

    I'd like a review for The Long Walk - the link is in my signature - whatever chapter you like. Review one chapter, review the lot, I really don't mind
    The Long Walk
    For Joshua Cook, it's a long walk away from his dull life to the Pokémon League. But does he really want to be the very best? A coming-of-age story of adventure, friendship and growing up in the world of Pokémon.


  10. #40
    I'm a servant of the lord Midorikawa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    In fields of grey
    Posts
    10,565
    Blog Entries
    18

    Follow Midorikawa on Tumblr Visit Midorikawa's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Review Game

    @Pavell; Here's my review for your fic: REVIEW

    I would like my fic Tower Academy: Shining Start reviewed, mostly the last chapter, but if someone could do all then that would be nice too. The link is in my signature.

  11. #41
    Moderator AceTrainer14's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,808
    Trophies
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: The Review Game

    I shall relieve you of your waiting @Midorikawa and present you with a review

    I am going to be a bit unorthodox, but in order to ensure the game can keep going, I am going to give people FOUR options, but you only have to review ONE of these stories:
    The First Warriors
    How to Conquer Kanto in Eight Easy Steps
    Galactic
    Dawn of Darkness

    I would like either a detailed review of the latest chapter OR, if you have read all of one of those stories, a review of the whole thing, looking more at the story and the characters than things like description and style; I want to know how you think it is going and perhaps what you'd like to see next, improved upon or answered.

    And people, PLEASE remember to read the first post that has the RULES BEFORE YOU POST!!!! I had to delete several posts because people did not actually read the rules before posting. You have to provide a review that is, at minimum, a paragraph long of the story requested in the last post before you make your own request. We will work on clarifying and simplifying these in the next month but please just make sure you pay attention!

    ^^^^ The GalacticVerse Bibliography (Thanks to Blazaking for Banner) ^^^^

  12. #42
    Reader and Writer Legacy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    3,394
    Blog Entries
    65

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Here is your review on The a First Warriors, @AceTrainer14.

    I'd like a review for Land of Monsters, a fic I started a while ago and just recently updated. Would appreciate some feedback.

    Also, I urge people who haven't participated much in reviewing to do so. There are so many cool stories here as well as talented writers. Let's all try to help each other out by reviewing. Obviously, I know we are all busy with writing and real life things, but I think this awesome community we have here would be even better if we all did our part!

  13. #43
    Master Exploder GastonGibus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    The Moshpit
    Posts
    714
    Blog Entries
    26

    Follow GastonGibus on Tumblr Visit GastonGibus's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Review Game

    @Legacy

    Ask, and ye shall receive. Here is my review for your story. :D

    Now, for me, I would very much appreciate if someone could look at the latest chapter for my story It's Electric: Cranking it to Eleven. While, preferably, it would be cool if you could review the whole thing, all I really want is a critique of the last chapter written, Chapter 7. I (finally) introduced an antagonist, and I wanted to know if the chapter holds up. Thanks in advance!
    "How can you read this? There's no pictures!"

    |No one writes like Gaston!|
    |It's Electric: Cranking it to Eleven || A New Life - For Better or Worse|

  14. #44
    Wordsmith Pavell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    609
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default Re: The Review Game

    @GastlyGibus Here is your review!

    EDIT: Since I don't really need a review for myself any more, I would like the next person to review Right Beside You
    Last edited by Pavell; 18th April 2014 at 10:16 AM.
    The Long Walk
    For Joshua Cook, it's a long walk away from his dull life to the Pokémon League. But does he really want to be the very best? A coming-of-age story of adventure, friendship and growing up in the world of Pokémon.


  15. #45
    !@#$%^&*()-=_+{}|[]\ Life's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Gender
    Genderless
    Location
    The Clouds
    Posts
    673
    Blog Entries
    78

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Looks like I can finally join-in the game! @G-bot; here's your review!

    I was originally going to ask for one of Poison Touch, but seeing as how I got two reviews much faster than I thought it would be, I'll ask that whoever comes next reviews Backgrounds, by Rediamond.
    x
    claims ~ greninja ~ dark aura ~ stick ~ sail fossil ~ rest
    profile pic ~ my poetry ~ my fan-fiction
    x

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •