The Review Game - Page 2

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 44
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: The Review Game

  1. #16
    The Dimension Wizard Flaze's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Why do you care
    Posts
    59,606
    Blog Entries
    151
    Add Flaze on Facebook
    Follow Flaze on Tumblr Visit Flaze's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Review Game

    And you want the first three chapters to be reviewed right?

  2. #17
    Secret Sword of Justice Kelleo's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    2,998
    Add Kelleo on Facebook
    Visit Kelleo's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Review Game

    If possible, yes. But if not, the first two will be fine too.

  3. #18
    Brock's Pikachu LightningTopaz's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Pokemon Stadium
    Posts
    5,585
    Blog Entries
    44

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Here's Episode 1, at least--will be happy to update with Episode 2 on request.

    In return, I'd like the first episode of Episode 1 of Pokemon: The Song of Jewels reviewed--it doesn't have to be too terribly long, but if you want to add details, that's fine.
    Last edited by LightningTopaz; 18th May 2013 at 11:06 PM.
    My URPG stats: Maya's status

    SuBuWriMo status: 28,103 words in all!

  4. #19
    Registered User Stratelier's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    2,245

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Okay, LightningTopaz, I'll take a stab at yours.

    . . . wait, were we supposed to post our feedback "here" or "there"? Hmm. I think I'll go cut/paste it over there ... okay, done.

    As for me, I'd like to get some feedback for my first chapter. Nothing specific, really, though if you have any ideas for a good novel title do speak up (I never gave it an official title while first writing it) :
    - PMD: Explorers of Memory, Chapter 1
    Last edited by Stratelier; 19th May 2013 at 12:52 PM.

  5. #20
    silence and sound MuddyMudkip's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    empty space
    Posts
    2,096
    Blog Entries
    8
    Add MuddyMudkip on Facebook
    Follow MuddyMudkip on Tumblr Visit MuddyMudkip's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Here's the review for your fic, Stratelier. ^_^

    Well, mine isn't actually a story, but I'm hoping to get a review anyway. xP It's actually just a really short poem I wrote a while back, so I'm sure it wouldn't take you too long to read and review! :3 [A Friendship Treasured and Portrayed] Oh, and if you've got a suggestion for a better title, I'm very much open to those as well. xD

    Thank you in advance!
    ..::Active URPG Ranger::..
    A Poem I Wrote
    >>learning through the downs, living for the ups<<
    Quote Originally Posted by Kai-Mei View Post
    Stuff died. Apparently Typhlosion > Chandelure.

  6. #21
    Moderator AceTrainer14's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    3,785
    Trophies
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Here is your review @MuddyMudkip!

    Could someone please give me some kind of review for How to Conquer Kanto in Eight Easy Steps? This is really your choice: if you have read a lot of the story, could you give some general feedback about what you have read, but if you have never looked at it before, just the prologue and first blog please :)


    Also, as we are now in the Awards season, I would strongly recommend people use this game as much as possible, especially if you have stories you are planning on nominating: it will be an excellent way to get your work out there and get some more readers before it becomes time to vote.
    MuddyMudkip likes this.

    ^^^^ The GalacticVerse Bibliography (Thanks to Blazaking for Banner) ^^^^

  7. #22
    ◓Gypsy Vanner Horse Kyuuketsuki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    The Old World.
    Posts
    2,231
    Blog Entries
    329

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Here's my review of the prologue and the first blog, as requested.

    Since it is just starting, I'd like a review for The Passage, my Digimon fan-fiction, to get an idea of what I did wrong and what I did right before publishing the second chapter. The story is only one chapter so far, but it's a long chapter, about 4,500 words, so I hope that doesn't deter you.

  8. #23
    Brock's Pikachu LightningTopaz's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Location
    Pokemon Stadium
    Posts
    5,585
    Blog Entries
    44

    Default

    I will be happy to review for you--in return, I'd like a review of Pokemon: The Song of Jewels--nothing too terribly long, just wanting to know what you think of it.

    Here you are Let me know if you have any questions or concerns.
    Last edited by AceTrainer14; 29th June 2013 at 07:34 PM.
    My URPG stats: Maya's status

    SuBuWriMo status: 28,103 words in all!

  9. #24
    The Dimension Wizard Flaze's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Why do you care
    Posts
    59,606
    Blog Entries
    151
    Add Flaze on Facebook
    Follow Flaze on Tumblr Visit Flaze's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Well it's been a long time but here ya go Topaz.

    As for me I would like to ask for a review of Pokemon Academy Year II: Second Year Rhapsody it doesn't have to be too much, though some detail is welcomed.

  10. #25
    Because I like Tophats Tophat Dragoneye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Scandinavia
    Posts
    796
    Blog Entries
    50

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Here is my review of your fic, Flaze. Hope it is satisfactory.

    Since more than 5 turns have passed (if I've counted it correctly), I would like to ask for another review of Flames of a Revolutionary. This time, I would like some feedback for the plot and writing. You're free to add more if you want to and would be highly appreciated if it happened.
    Revolutionaryverse


    Many thanks to Blue Dragon for the signature

    ONE-shot: Forced into Retirement

  11. #26
    The Smexy Assassin Flame1819's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    29

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Well, jeez. Um, sorry Dragoneye, but my review is a bit on the long side. Hope you don't mind ^^"

    Anyway, I'd like to request a review for the first chapter of my story, Pokémon: Champions. It's just something I'm writing in my free time, so... it's not the best thing I've written. I just want to know what people think of it, and... well, I want people to get enjoyment out of what I write.

  12. #27
    .______. Elysia's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    All I do is work.
    Posts
    354

    Default Re: The Review Game

    I reviewed both installments of Pokemon: Champions a while back, and apparently I'm allowed to count that for the sake of continuing the game. ^^

    I'd love if someone could review mine, {some rise by sin}. I've only got a very short prologue up at the moment, but I'm trying to get chapter one up later tonight. There's not much meat to dig into here, so I guess just review whatever suits your fancy?

  13. #28
    Wordsmith Pavell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    598
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Here's my review of your fic, Elysia (http://bmgf.bulbagarden.net/f227/%7Bsome-rise-sin%7D-%7Bprologue-fault-our-stars%7D-154928/#post4872778) I'm not good at embedding these damn links.

    It'd be nice if someone would review my fic, The Long Walk (The Long Walk). It's a bumpy start, I know, but it'd be nice to get some general impressions

  14. #29
    Never alone <3 Elphie jasonwolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    following my compass
    Posts
    10,263
    Blog Entries
    30

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Ok then I've done it. My first review, so here you are The Long Walk

    I'm looking for a review of chap 2 of http://bmgf.bulbagarden.net/f227/pokemon-dungeon-delvers-154769/ My fic Dungeon Delvers. also please include the questions you had as a reader as I'd find that very useful in gauging where you/readers expect it to go.

  15. #30
    "Can I say I'm back?" Autumnbreeze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Below my laptop
    Posts
    1,701
    Blog Entries
    65

    Follow Autumnbreeze on Tumblr

    Default Re: The Review Game

    Hi, I posted my review!

    Ok, I would like a little feedback on my fanfiction here: Upon the 25th Battle. No one's really posted about it except for Flaze, and I would like to see what you guys think of it as a whole. Thanks!!

    "So it was President White after all!"
    -tumblr- -fanfiction- -dreams-

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •