Review Exchange - Page 4
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234
Results 46 to 55 of 55

Thread: Review Exchange

  1. #46
    CEO of the Monsters Lugion's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    1,847
    Blog Entries
    99

    Default Re: NEW Review Exchange

    Link- Pokémon: Like No One Ever Was

    Description- A retelling of the anime, with less filler and a greater focus on realism and deeper plotlines, as well as a few game and manga attributes thrown in.

    Rated Teen for fantasy violence and some language.

    Chapters- As of this posting, three, sitting at a total of 25 pages.

  2. #47
    Let's get funky! Gama's Avatar Former Head Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    London
    Posts
    4,151
    Blog Entries
    68

    Default Re: NEW Review Exchange

    Quote Originally Posted by Cosmic Gerbil View Post
    Yep, mine is a one-shot. It was originally in 4 parts but I put them all together because I didn't really think it was long enough to be a serial (sp). 6 chapters is good though cos that's more for me to read :) Should I do 6 seperate reviews or one big review, mentioning all 6 chapters?

    I am good to wait for a review on mine, no worries :)
    One big one would probably be easier.
    @Elite Four Lugion; I'm away at the moment but when I'm back on Saturday I'll add you to the list.

    NOTE: If you are a Writer's Workshop moderator and are reading this, you should probably just do it. ;)

    EDIT: @Elite Four Lugion; I'm adding you to the list now. Do you want Dragon Ball Legacy removed?
    Last edited by Gama; 22nd September 2012 at 08:47 PM.

  3. #48
    Stray Dog Flaze's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Why do you care
    Posts
    61,055
    Blog Entries
    153
    Add Flaze on Facebook
    Follow Flaze on Tumblr Visit Flaze's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: NEW Review Exchange

    Link: Going Rogue

    Description: It takes place in a distant future in the Pokemon World, the world has now been divided between two factions Rogue trainers and the Alliance, trainers that are in peace with the Alliance are the conventional trainers that you all know, they travel around the region gather badges and compete in leagues. Rogues are different though they are trainers that won't abide by the Alliance's rules, they go wherever they wish and do whatever they want and as thus they are hunted by them.

    The story follow Gale a young trainer that has just set out into the world unknowing of what the situation truly is like, as Gale travels around he will discover what the world beyond his home really is like and that if one is not ready for the trials of life they won't be able to tell the tale.

    The fic doesn't have a definite genre as of yet as it changes from light hearted to a bit darker from time to time.

    What do you want?: I'll be happy with anything as long as I know the person's honest opinion as well as any criticism that they might have even if it's little.

    Willing to Read: if it comes down to genre then I don't really have a preference, however I'd rather read something that doesn't have that many chapter as I just started school again, 10 chapters is my limit. On the side I will also keep reading that fic every time it updates, or at least try to keep reading it depending on how things go.

  4. #49
    Hex Mistress NoirGrimoir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    San Diego, CA
    Posts
    1,682
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: NEW Review Exchange

    Is this thread still viable?

    Link: You Win Some, You Lose Some

    Description: Veteran trainers Salem and Electra are in Johto for new challenges, but they didn't expect to mentor Cherry, an air headed poke-dunce, and Aspen, a kid with a Pineco up his ass. But what's a journey without surprises and hijinks? (Comedy/Journey/Slice-of-Life)

    Chapters: As of 1/14/13, has 2 chapters, updates are whenever I get the next chapter done, so that's sporadic to say the least. My chapters are quite long however, if that matters to anyone, one way or another.

    What do you want?: I'm looking for something more in-depth that "I liked it!" or "I didn't like it". Basically an opinion, what in my story gave them that opinion, and what they think I can do to improve. I don't need a sentence-by-sentance analysis of my writing or anything, though If someone wants to do one, I won't say no.

    Willing to read: I don't want to read any Dark fics. I'd prefer something more light-hearted, but other than that I suppose anything is fine. I won't read anything with an average chapter-length of less than a thousand words. And while I like long stories and will definitely read them when I enjoy them, since I don't know what I'm getting into here, I think being responsible for reviewing only the first five chapters is my limit for now.

    Official Claimer of the Pokemon Pumpkaboo | Official Claimer of the Move Trick- Or -Treat | Official Claimer of the Items Silph Scope and Odd Keystone.
    If you like comedy, check out my fanfic "You Win Some, You Lose Some" (CHAPTER THREE UP!) | For some supplementary art, visit NG's Sketches 'n Stuff!

  5. #50
    Let's get funky! Gama's Avatar Former Head Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    London
    Posts
    4,151
    Blog Entries
    68

    Default Re: NEW Review Exchange

    Quote Originally Posted by NoirGrimoir View Post
    Is this thread still viable?
    It certainly is. However, my advice would be to not just wait for someone to contact you but to find someone from the list who matches your criteria and contact them.

  6. #51
    Reader and Writer Legacy's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    3,576
    Blog Entries
    66

    Default Re: NEW Review Exchange

    Ok, let's get this thing going again!

    My Fic (link): http://bmgf.bulbagarden.net/f227/land-monsters-1-a-145816/

    Description: Ren, a normal boy struggling with his identity as a fifteen year old growing up, suddenly finds himself in a strange new world surrounded by wondrous creatures with powers he has never seen before. Adventure ensues when Ren agrees to accompany his new friend on an epic quest for glory. But not everything is as it seems...

    Chapters: so far, prologue and chapter one are up

    What Do I Want: I'd just like some more opinions and suggestions about what I can improve upon. Something more than the typical "great job!" comments.

    Willing to Read: Anything

    Coming Soon...

  7. #52
    Pokémon Private Eye Detective Calvin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Youngstown, Ohio
    Posts
    19,380
    Blog Entries
    55

    Default Re: NEW Review Exchange

    Link: Hoshiyama Koko
    Description: A small group of friends consisting of a tranquil martial artist with a love for challenges, a hot-blooded athlete with a hair-trigger temper, an aspiring ecologist with an inferiority complex, and a genius sociopath with more issues than can be counted return to their homeland of Japan after spending most of their lives in America. There, they enroll in an all-girls high school. None of them have any idea what destiny has in store for them, or how they will fare in this new environment. This is an original Slice of Life fic with romance and drama.
    Chapters: Up to Chapter 8 with 9 in the works as of January 28, 2013, chapters ranging from 1300-2000 words on average. Factoring in school and the availability of a computer with free time, chapters come in every month to two months on average.
    What do you want?: I'd be happy with anything, I'd just like to know how the audience feels I can make my work better.
    Willing to read: I have no qualms with reading, so long as it has an engaging plot and relatable characters.

  8. #53
    Moderator AceTrainer14's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    4,375
    Trophies
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: NEW Review Exchange

    This thread has been removed from the list of sticky threads due to the dramatic lack of interest

  9. #54
    Pokemon Literator lucarioknight56's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Foran Region
    Posts
    162

    Default Re: Review Exchange

    Link: The Magical Resistance
    Description: In a world of magic, an evil Lord wishes to raise an evil deity, that never should return. Will the Guild of Mage succeed in finding the Wizard, the only one who can bring peace?(Fantasy, Journey, Adventure. These genres.)
    Chapters: 10 Chapters, March 3, 2014
    What do you want?: I would be happy with any review, just so long it gives good positive and negative points about my writing.
    Willing to read: I am mostly a Fantasy reader. I would be willing to read about 5 chapters before I would give a review.

    Hope I get some reviews. Haven't received much criticism, good or bad.

  10. #55
    Less cute in person Beth Pavell's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,353
    Blog Entries
    32

    Default Re: Review Exchange

    Quote Originally Posted by zookinator View Post
    Link: The Magical Resistance
    Description: In a world of magic, an evil Lord wishes to raise an evil deity, that never should return. Will the Guild of Mage succeed in finding the Wizard, the only one who can bring peace?(Fantasy, Journey, Adventure. These genres.)
    Chapters: 10 Chapters, March 3, 2014
    What do you want?: I would be happy with any review, just so long it gives good positive and negative points about my writing.
    Willing to read: I am mostly a Fantasy reader. I would be willing to read about 5 chapters before I would give a review.

    Hope I get some reviews. Haven't received much criticism, good or bad.
    You may have more luck participating in The Review Game
    The Long Walk
    For Joshua Cook, it's a long walk away from his dull life to the Pokémon League. But does he really want to be the very best? A coming-of-age story of adventure, friendship and growing up in the world of Pokémon.


    Pavell's Scribbledegook Week XXI - Real Creatures, Real Inspiration

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •