ATTENTION: Review Exchange - Page 2

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 21 of 21
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Review Exchange

  1. #16
    you can breathe now. x diamondpearl876's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    96

    Default Re: Review Exchange

    I'd also like to sign up for this as well. My fic's link is in my signature. It's only 6 chapters in so far, and I would be willing to do an in-depth review for every chapter of the other person's fic.

    Anyone who's interested can just PM me whenever, really. :) I'd like to start posting more here and getting more involved.
    | this trainer is different. everyone knows it, but no one can explain it. |
    | chapter 19 added 2/16/13 |

  2. #17
    Let's get funky! Gama's Avatar Former Head Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    London
    Posts
    4,152
    Blog Entries
    68

    Default Re: Review Exchange

    Ok guys, I've been talking this over with the rest of the Writer's Workshop staff, and we are going to be reviving this project in the very near future. Watch this space.

  3. #18
    Christmas Bubble Frog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Unova
    Posts
    4,508
    Blog Entries
    185

    Follow Bubble Frog on Tumblr

    Default Re: Review Exchange

    Okay anyway.

    Currently:Free to Exchange.


    Fic(s):
    Opelucid's Investments Opelucid's Investments(FFn.net). Opelucid's Investments is a chapter fic, center on mainly Iris from the Pokemon BW games. The story of Drayden & Iris . Drayden, Opelucid City's Mayor and Dragon Gym Leader and Specialist who invest in Iris, a wild girl who knows the hearts of Dragons on a journey to maturity and strength. The future and past of Opelucid. Each chapter's length(so far) is around 2,000-3,500 words. Three chapters at the moment.

    Review Style:
    My reviews vary quite often, they tend to be between one paragraph to several paragraphs and can be quite in-depth, especially if the story interest me a lot. I can be very blunt in my reviews and concise because I expect the same.

    Plot, Characters, Characterization, Writing Style, Realism, and interesting characters tend to catch my attention rather quickly, I'm going to be very quick and to the point a lot of the times on how I feel about the characters and plot. Characterization is big for me to, good characterization can really bring my attention toward a fanfic, crap development and characterization repels me. I'll most likely all the time "state" why I dislike a point in the fic, rather then saying I disliked a point and leaving it at that.



    Reviews I Want:

    What I want. I expect good reviews as well, not short choppy sentences but a genuine review around a paragraph or two. My reviews will most likely most of the time mirror your reviews, a clearly rushed review will usually result in the same for you. A in-depth and interesting review will result in such for you. Not meant to be personal, just a fair trade off XD I also will speculate at times. I do chapter by chapter reviews. I'll make sure my review in clean in most regards. Don't afraid to point out flaws, I'll do the same to you.

    Story Type: I'm not interested in romance or crackfics. Complete comedy fics can be a tad tedious too. Please no super duper cliche fics either, Eeveelutions, Lucario, Hilbert/Hilda collecting badges and riding Zekrom to defeat N and save the word or any other copy and paste game plot type stuff.


    Timing:
    I'll usually try to get the review done quickly, but not rushed, and posted in a not drawn out long time span.
    Last edited by Bubble Frog; 8th May 2012 at 10:28 PM.

  4. #19
    Let's get funky! Gama's Avatar Former Head Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    London
    Posts
    4,152
    Blog Entries
    68

    Default Re: Review Exchange

    Ok guys, sorry the revamped Review Exchange thread has taken a little longer than expected to get up. We've laid out some of the basic plans for it, and I aim to get it fully up and running some time soon after my last exam, which is 23rd May. I know that's a little bit of a long wait (2 weeks), but it's a tough time, what with exams and deadlines and such.

  5. #20
    Wordsmith unrepentantAuthor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Genderless
    Location
    United Kingdom/Hoenn
    Posts
    262

    Default Re: Review Exchange

    I don't think anyone will resent your being busy. Many of us have exams, myself included, and I'm sure we all sympathise.

  6. #21
    Let's get funky! Gama's Avatar Former Head Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    London
    Posts
    4,152
    Blog Entries
    68

    Default Re: Review Exchange

    Quote Originally Posted by unrepentantAuthor View Post
    I don't think anyone will resent your being busy. Many of us have exams, myself included, and I'm sure we all sympathise.
    I appreciate the understanding, uA. As it happens, though, I'm ahead of schedule with my work, and I handed in an essay today, so I decided to take the day off, and thought I might as well do this.

    The new Review Exchange thread can be found here: http://bmgf.bulbagarden.net/f455/new-review-exchange-132328/

    People who might be interested: @Gotpika ; @diamondpearl876 ; @alster08 ; @RaiThunder ; Won't bother mentioning uA since I have already quoted him.

    Closing this thread as it is no longer necessary.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •