How long it takes...

Thread: How long it takes...

Default How long it takes...

I am relatively new at this fanfiction game, writing wise anyway, so while I have been talking to different authors I have realised that some authors can actually finish writing a whole chapter in one day. Is that normal? That seems ridiculously quick to me lol

Each of my chapters are around the 5000 word mark and it take me a month to finish a chapter, is that slow? Or is it just because I am new at this?

How long does it usually take you to finish writing chapters? :)
    Team Rocket: Built on Lies

Set after the events of Operation Tempest, Giovanni's next scheme plans to send the world into ruin. But what will Team Rocket do when they realise Operation Tempest has changed Giovanni forever...

http://bmgf.bulbagarden.net/f227/team-rocket-built-lies-146799/

Pokemon Y Friend Code: 1891 - 1654 - 1184

Brock's Pikachu LightningTopaz's Avatar Moderator
    Blog Entries

Default Re: How long it takes...

About 30 minutes to an hour, if the idea is a quickie. Longer episodes may take several hours, depending on my mood and distractions.

A month to write 5000 words seems a bit slow to me--are you just taking a while to edit, or are there tons of distractions?
    My URPG stats: Maya's status

SuBuWriMo status: 28,103 words in all!

Well, both lol I do edit a lot, and with university deadlines creeping up I don't get as much time as I like to work on it. Or I could just be lazy...that's always a possibility xD

Maybe I'll get quicker as I get more experience, but still, doing it in hours seems mind boggling to me right now haha
    Team Rocket: Built on Lies

Set after the events of Operation Tempest, Giovanni's next scheme plans to send the world into ruin. But what will Team Rocket do when they realise Operation Tempest has changed Giovanni forever...

http://bmgf.bulbagarden.net/f227/team-rocket-built-lies-146799/

Pokemon Y Friend Code: 1891 - 1654 - 1184

Blog Entries