Seeking RP

Thread: Seeking RP

Blog Entries

Default Seeking RP

Hello there, fellow RPers. Most of you probably have no idea who I am unless you happen to be part of the URPG, so let me make a brief introduction before getting to the main point of this thread.

My name is Jessica, but you guys can call me Jess, Jessie, DoH, TTar, TTar_Trainer, TT (these last names stem from a previous username I used to have at another forum, that other name being Tyranitar_Trainer), or whatever pops into mind. I run the National Park portion of the URPG, which is a roleplaying section. I have been RPing for quite a few years and have done a wide variety of RPs during this time. I tend to prefer lengthy RPs and posts, but that's just the writer in me demanding attention lol.

NOW THEN. It's sad to say that a lot of the time, when I go RP hunting I rarely find one that catches my attention or follows my interests. So instead of hunting and searching and never finding what I'm looking for, I decided to make a post and see if I can find like-minded people to join me for some RPs we can all get into.

I've done most RPs you can think of, short of ones like school-based or family-based RPs. My specialties lie in anime and fantasy, however. I RP a relatively wide spectrum of anime and styles in most cases, but I'm looking for a few specific anime-based RPs at the moment:

*Hellsing
    *Vampire Hunter D

If anyone is interested in doing an RP of either or both of these, don't hesitate to let me know :D.

I do crossovers and AU, and unlike a good number of people am willing to take up the roles of both male and female CCs when it comes to RPing from anime, books, and so on. I don't shy away from romance in RPs, either, but RPs in which romance is the main focus aren't really my thing. It feels more natural and thus easier in my opinion if romance blossoms through the course of the RP.