Shows that Greg Weisman was involved in

Thread: Shows that Greg Weisman was involved in

Blog Entries

Default Shows that Greg Weisman was involved in

Greg Weisman, who many might know as the creator of Gargoyles, has worked a few shows in his life (he was the producer for DC comics show and a Marvel comics show, and was a part of the creation of the Second season of W.I.T.C.H.), and what those of us who have watched those shows have come to recognize, is that there was a certain pattern to them.

In all of the Greg Weisman shows i've seen, there was always: a relationship/friendship ending somehow, episodes taking place on Holidays, Overarching Story arcs that span over a course of episodes and, usually, endings that are left up to interpretation.

As an aspiring writer myself, i've started to write a fan-fiction sequel series to a show i liked, and i've decided to try and do the things that Weisman did; have an overarching story arc with twists and turns that ultimately add up and culminate into something big, have an antagonist that always has an ace up sleeve and a contingency plan, and even have the occasional relationship issues. Problem is, i flew too close to the sun on this one and now i can't stop thinking about one Greg Weisman show in particular; Spectacular Spider-Man. Now don't get me wrong, i don't hate Marvel Comics, in fact, half the time, i find their stories pretty exciting and compelling. But Marvel's habit of having the heroes hardly getting any breaks (Spider-man, the Hulk and the X-Men) can be a bit of a turn off for me. Maybe it's because i mainly grew up watching DC comics shows (where the heroes were usually praised for what they did) and am a DC fan through and through, i don't know, but recently, my mind has repeatedly replayed the parts of Spectacular Spider-man that i did not care for, and considering that they are now (for some reason) attaching themselves to my thoughts regarding Halloween, that is becoming a problem. I've tried to