Ref Complaint!

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 26

Thread: Ref Complaint!

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Always on a voyage!
    Posts
    115

    Angry Ref Complaint!

    OK, so me and a friend were battling, and we had Near as our ref. Maybe we did choose some strange moves, but this doesn't mean Near can mock us for it. OK, we did use Moonlight and Synthesis at strange moments, but Near didn't have to call us morons for doing so. Even after giving me some advice, and I accepted it, Near said he wasn't actually helping, but instead mocking me. Every time actions were sent, Near would reply back with comments about what he thought should've happened.
    I know Near can simply say sorry, but Near shouldn't get away with insulting people and telling them what to do. Near is there to ref the game, not interfere and be a killjoy when we make mistakes. We can play how we want.
    Thanks for taking this to mind.

  2. #2
    I will follow her Sota's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    145

    Default Re: Ref Complaint!

    Looks like somebody needs their reffing liscense revoked...

    Sorry, this is not appropriate behavior for a ref. Not all refs are like this (). But seriously just don't ask him to ref for you again. Some people are just kinda stupid.

    He shouldn't push his little opinions on you guys when he's not even trying to help you. That's not right. All I can say is when it seems like someone is trying to trick or mock you just ignore it. Use good judgment, I am 99.9% sure you're smarter than Near.

    Not all refs are perfect or have the best attitude, sorry that this happens to you and probably everybody else Near refs for.

    URPG

    On her path.

  3. #3
    Registered User Haze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Virginia
    Posts
    429

    Default Re: Ref Complaint!

    I agree 100%. Half the things he says aren't even decent moves.

    I told you Near that when you passed you needed an attitude change or you'd lose your license. Obviously you ignored that.

  4. #4
    :) Stinky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    1,095

    Default Re: Ref Complaint!

    Near's reffing license is now temporarily suspended, while we investigate his conduct as a ref. Have a nice day.

  5. #5
    Sorm Sormeki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Internet
    Posts
    349

    Default Re: Ref Complaint!

    I'm still new here, but I tend to avoid asking Near to ref for me. He made a pretty strong first impression on me during my first FFA were he kept messaging me and telling me to Sand Attack everyone except him and got a bit upset ,and even told me to take back a move I did, when I told him I wasn't going to sit there and just be his support. It's not my place to say anything about anyone here, but he seems to me like he needs a bit of a time out.

  6. #6
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    528
    Trophies

    Default Re: Ref Complaint!

    I'm totally chill with this.

    But like, if you don't like a ref, just don't ask them to ref.

    Don't add on to the problem of shortages of refs. .-.

  7. #7
    Droppin' Nerdy References Stormy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    174

    Default Re: Ref Complaint!

    I usually don't complain about random internet people, but Near has said stuff like "Fa**** uses confuse ray", which is not only offensive, but inappropriate to say to someone.
    "Jean is shorter than Brutus, but taller than Imhotep. Imhotep is taller than Jean, but shorter than Lord Scotland. Lord Scotland is twice the height of Jean and Brutus combined, but only one-tenth of the height of Millsy. Millsy is at a constant height of x − y. If Jean stands exactly one nautical mile away from Lord Scotland, how tall is Imhotep?"-Look around You

    Answer: Imhotep is invisible.

  8. #8
    Registered User Wrave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    630
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Ref Complaint!

    Quote Originally Posted by ~Near View Post
    I'm totally chill with this.

    But like, if you don't like a ref, just don't ask them to ref.

    Don't add on to the problem of shortages of refs. .-.
    Could not agree more.

  9. #9
    I Invented the Pidgeot SiberianTiger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    XBOX LIVE
    Posts
    1,438

    Default Re: Ref Complaint!

    I don't suppose either of you kept the chat log by chance?

    URPG Stats
    Legend of the Thief
    All Your Base Are Belong to Lulsec

  10. #10
    The Hero You Never Needed Neonsands's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    C Burg
    Posts
    2,369
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default Re: Ref Complaint!

    In all honesty Near reffed me once and did nothing like what is being complained about, so perhaps it is more of a recent problem than an overall one. Other than what I have heard though, all refs have been outstanding for me.

  11. #11
    I'm Zombilicious Zombie Muse's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Braaaiiiinnss...
    Posts
    425

    Default Re: Ref Complaint!

    Quote Originally Posted by Neonsands View Post
    In all honesty Near reffed me once and did nothing like what is being complained about, so perhaps it is more of a recent problem than an overall one. Other than what I have heard though, all refs have been outstanding for me.
    Nah, he's reffed for me before and done crap like this. Like during a Gym battle told the challenger their were making dumb mistakes as well as I. Made me a little mad.

  12. #12
    Insanity is the one truth Senzura's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    1,028
    Blog Entries
    6

    Default Re: Ref Complaint!

    Im sorry near, your a great guy and all, but your terribly immature.

    You cant just say in the middle of a battle

    "Im too busy to ref" and leave

    You cant complain about the fact you have to roll for the attacks used

    For gods sake, its not OUR fault if you have to look up an attack!


    URPG StatslNational Park
    Im a ranger in that URPG thing. ask me to...range?

    PM me if you have an idea for a signiture.

  13. #13
    URPG Ref Black Hawk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    139

    Default Re: Crybaby

    Quote Originally Posted by Senzura View Post
    Im sorry near, your a great guy and all, but your terribly immature.

    You cant just say in the middle of a battle

    "Im too busy to ref" and leave
    Actually...

    You can.

    People do have lives. When I was a ref I often had to leave due to social events or my parents and that's not our fault. Just get a new ref or don't battle.

    From what I have heard from multiple people, it seems like there is a consensus that this is greatly exaggerated. Let's all be civil here and not blow this out of proportion.

  14. #14
    Insanity is the one truth Senzura's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    1,028
    Blog Entries
    6

    Default Re: Crybaby

    Quote Originally Posted by Black Hawk View Post
    Actually...

    You can.

    People do have lives. When I was a ref I often had to leave due to social events or my parents and that's not our fault. Just get a new ref or don't battle.

    From what I have heard from multiple people, it seems like there is a consensus that this is greatly exaggerated. Let's all be civil here and not blow this out of proportion.
    Thats not what I meant. If somebody is reffing, and needs to leave, I understand. But Im saying he leaves when somebody is using attacks that require alot of rolls, in other words, ragequitting


    URPG StatslNational Park
    Im a ranger in that URPG thing. ask me to...range?

    PM me if you have an idea for a signiture.

  15. #15
    I will follow her Sota's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    145

    Default Re: Ref Complaint!

    Quote Originally Posted by ~Near View Post
    I'm totally chill with this.

    But like, if you don't like a ref, just don't ask them to ref.

    Don't add on to the problem of shortages of refs. .-.
    If a ref cheats but no one talks about is that right? No.

    Crazy warned you to get a better attitude and be a professional ref, if you're not one, it doesn't matter if nobody talks about you. You're not suitable and to be a ref and didn't meet the standards. There is no covering it up.

    Putting chocolate on some more chocolate may make it taste better but you're just gonna get really fat, horny, and get acne. If you are fat and have acne no one will want to have sex with you but you are really horny. Now what do you do? Eat more chocolate and just keep getting fatter, hornier, and get backne.

    See what I'm saying Near? Work on it. Be sweet. :)

    URPG

    On her path.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •