Another Day At The Office [Ready For Grading][Welcome Comments]

Thread: Another Day At The Office [Ready For Grading][Welcome Comments]

Blog Entries

Default Another Day At The Office [Ready For Grading][Welcome Comments]

Target Pokemon: Slakoth (Simple)
    Estimated Length: 5k – 10k
    Actual Length : 6:813

I could think straight in this heat. It had been the hottest all year and it was mid June. They predicted that it would be hotter later on in the week. I grabbed a piece of cloth and wiped my sweaty face. I hated hot days but I guess Zippy loved them. I looked in the corner of my room and Zippy was lying their enjoying the heat. I wish I had a water Pokemon to cool me down. I sighed and continued studying the piece of text right in front of me.

I was a Pokemon researcher and I had been given the task to revise a certain number of Pokemon abilities. I scrolled down the list and read the information. I still wonder why I joined to become a researcher, when I was a child my father had already chosen my fate. I couldn’t play physical games and the only challenging game I could play was Chess. I put down my piece of paper and then looked out into the local town. I saw children playing in the street, mini Pokemon battles. I sighed and looked at my watch,

“Another 3 more hours till I can go home” I said with very little effort

I looked over at Zippy and saw him yawn. I guess he was getting tired to. As I looked at my notes I heard a knock on the door. I looked up to find the Head Researcher. He was pretty small with white hair. He had glasses and a big bowler hat. I noticed that he was holding a folder with big red words “Classification”

“Joe, There has been a problem with experiment 602. He has broken out of the building and headed towards the nearby forest” explained the Head Researcher.

“Experiment 602?” I replied puzzled