Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 72
Like Tree17Likes

Thread: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

  1. #1
    Registered User Benster404's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    91
    Follow Benster404 On Twitter

    Default Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    I, myself am what some people would call a "cheater", i use an action replay. Judge me!

    But what i'm wondering is, what does the community think of us "cheaters"? I personally only use codes for finding pokémon that are just to complicated to catch. And i never use any codes for shiny pokémon or to affect the game so i have a large advantage.

    So what are your opinons. Are you a "cheater" as well and if so, how and why do you "cheat"?
    Dream-boy likes this.

  2. #2
    NiGHTS,Reala,Jackle Dream-boy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Genderless
    Location
    Nightopia
    Posts
    296
    Blog Entries
    50

    Default Re: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    I use AR/ Action Replay! So I can catch the legendary event pokemon. Also, Meloetta, Genesect, and Keldeo.

  3. #3
    Magical Girl Shiny Celebi's Avatar Super Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    Genderless
    Posts
    22,052
    Blog Entries
    199
    Follow Shiny Celebi On Twitter
    Follow Shiny Celebi on Tumblr

    Default Re: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    In my opinion, playing through the game and collecting Pokemon without an AR is preferable, but it's your game. You can do what you want with it. Personally I dont cheat to get Pokemon or get through the game, to me cheating takes all the fun and enjoyment out of the game and defeats the entire purpose of it.
    Shiny Metagross likes this.

  4. #4
    Registered User Benster404's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    91
    Follow Benster404 On Twitter

    Default Re: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    I only cheats at the very start of the game so i can have more interesting pokemon to use throughout the game. And post game to give me something to do. I never use them during the main story line

  5. #5
    追放されたバカ
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Obviously...IN AMERICA!
    Posts
    1,336

    Default Re: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    It depends on what you use it for.

    I keep it to money and alternative payment methods. Never Pokémon, or unavailable items.

  6. #6
    I'm a Biotic God. FEAR ME sonic10158's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    1,286

    Default Re: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    I only use an action replay for getting events I miss, decreasing the number of steps to hatch an egg, and to change the season occasionally because i simply dont have that much time on my hands. Unless you are doing the 999x rare candies, all items, full pokédex, etc, i see nothing wrong with it
    djulienr likes this.

    Top game series: Pokémon, Mass Effect, Mario, Sonic, Batman Arkham, Ace Combat, Forza, GTA, Sly Cooper, etc

  7. #7
    Oshawott to the end Lansten's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    100

    Default Re: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    I always play through once without cheats. But then when I play through again, I'll use cheats.
    djulienr likes this.

  8. #8
    Registered User Anser's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Venezuela
    Posts
    788

    Default Re: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    I think they're lame and shouldn't be allowed to play Pokémon.

  9. #9
    Registered User X-Strike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Pittsburgh, PA
    Posts
    353

    Default Re: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    If it's available for you to use, take advantage of it. This is franchise is very competitive-heavy, so take advantage of what ever tools are available to you. Me, I play "organically", no cheats for me.
    Last edited by X-Strike; 9th July 2012 at 06:25 PM.

  10. #10
    I am the Dragon Midorikawa's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    In fields of grey
    Posts
    10,630
    Blog Entries
    18

    Follow Midorikawa on Tumblr Visit Midorikawa's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    Your game your choice, as long as it has nothing to do with me that will mess up my game then I don't care.

  11. #11
    Registered User The Pikachu Prowler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Goldenrod, Johto
    Posts
    13
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    I only use money cheats when i need em. The rest of the time I do it normal style. Sometimes I switch over my pokemon to another game and use cheats like "catch trainer Pokemon" when I'm bored. And then, I'll corrupt my own save file so I don't get tempted to trade the trainer Pokemon to my other games.

  12. #12
    zzz YamiiDenryuu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    Genderless
    Posts
    1,817
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    I only use hacked Pokemon on the Battle Subway and the like, and even then it's just because of how hilarious an obvious hack like shiny Sturdy Shedinja in a Cherish Ball is. The easy BP doesn't hurt either

  13. #13
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Nacrene City
    Posts
    45

    Default Re: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    Personally I don't like cheating and would never do it. I don't really mind people who cheat a little as long as their cheating doesn't affect me. I despise people who get 900 of every item and level 100 Pokémon from the start of the game though. Just, Ugh.

  14. #14
    So what's your wish? Yato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Anywhere
    Posts
    6,671
    Blog Entries
    435

    Follow Yato on Tumblr

    Default

    Doing it for your own lolz and your own leisure is your choice, but I would prefer if they are kept to yourself.

  15. #15
    The People's Champion Roulette's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Holland, 1945
    Posts
    3,376

    Default Re: Your Opinion On "Cheaters"

    I used an action replay for the sole purpose of cloning. I had a trade shop awhile back and made it public knowledge, and whenever someone traded me a shiny I would clone it so I could keep a copy of it for myself. Same went for event mons and legends, and anything else I wanted to keep. I don't think it's a big deal really, unless you're hacking shinies and trading them to people without their knowledge.

    I also cloned items so I could have enough Lucky Eggs for all my mons, but that's basically the same thing.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •