What is the most intense Pokémon video game? (in your opinion)

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: What is the most intense Pokémon video game? (in your opinion)

  1. #1
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default What is the most intense Pokémon video game? (in your opinion)

    I just got finished playing Explorers of Time. It was so sad and intense that it made me think what others would think is the most intense Pokémon game. Thanks!

  2. #2
    The Deceiver Pokemon Team Gaara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    The Sand Village
    Posts
    1,537
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default Re: What is the most intense Pokémon video game? (in your opinion)

    I find the Mystery Dungeon Series, and the Ranger games to be the most intense in terms of story and gameplay.

  3. #3
    Registered User SwifTer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Sydney, Australia.
    Posts
    188

    Default Re: What is the most intense Pokémon video game? (in your opinion)

    Pokemon Mystery dungeon OR Pokemon Emerald. I found Pokemon mystery dungeon you could get yourself in really tight spots if you aren't carefull and it got pretty intense and some close calls. But I also found Pokemon Emeralds story line intense.

  4. #4
    Panne Cottontail Kakuna Matata's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    Genderless
    Location
    Soundless Mountain
    Posts
    4,680
    Blog Entries
    38

    Follow Kakuna Matata on Tumblr

    Default Re: What is the most intense Pokémon video game? (in your opinion)

    Colosseum and Gale of Darkness/XD. The idea of turning Pokémon into machines of destruction wasn't new, and the phrasing of "sealing away their hearts" was kind of cheesy. But the end product was still interesting and intense, in my opinion. The opening scene in Colosseum is the PC busting into an evil team's headquarters and stealing a snag machine that allows him to steal Pokémon, even from trainers who have no affiliation with the two evil teams present in the game. (Granted, it was only Shadow Pokémon that could be swiped. Still, you're never required to give them back to their trainers once you've purified them. Same in XD.)

    But I haven't played every Pokémon game (I only played the first Mystery Dungeon game and have not tried any of the Rangers series), so I'm biased.

  5. #5
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    11

    Default Re: What is the most intense Pokémon video game? (in your opinion)

    Definatly Stadium 1 and 2.

    The AL is so cheap when you play it on R-2 and you need to have uber haxed Pokemon to win the all the Stadium Cups.

  6. #6
    The Darkest Magikarp Karpi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    933
    Blog Entries
    17

    Default Re: What is the most intense Pokémon video game? (in your opinion)

    I agree with Colosseum. The fact that you could only save at a PC meant that you had to do entire areas in one big sweep, and you better have enough healing items! That added a new dimension to the game, with the fact that you were never really "safe" like in Celadon City where you can run around to your hearts content, because there are people in Pyrite Town that always want to fight, and you have to go through them to get to the Pokemon Center.



  7. #7
    Legendary Super Saiyan broly146's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Fighting Goku
    Posts
    70

    Default Re: What is the most intense Pokémon video game? (in your opinion)

    I think Gale of Darkness was intense. That took me a long while to beat.

  8. #8
    (-, - )…zzzZZZ Reila's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4,370
    Blog Entries
    59

    Default Re: What is the most intense Pokémon video game? (in your opinion)

    I don't play spin-offs (besides Conquest), so the most intense Pokémon game to me was Pokémon Platinum. The "rebuild the universe", time/space thing and Giratina made the game sort of dark.

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •