Strongest trainers relying on healing items - Page 2
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Thread: Strongest trainers relying on healing items

Not a Power Ranger Ranger Jack Walker's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Visit Ranger Jack Walker's Youtube Channel

Default Re: Strongest trainers relying on healing items

Because being allowed only 2 healing items is relying on healing items right?

追放されたバカ
    Blog Entries

I don't really care about this anymore, to be honest. I've been playing Pokemon games for seven years now, and so I got over it years ago. Who cares if Cynthia (just picking a random trainer) uses a Full Restore on her Milotic, which you've taken so long to beat? You're allowed healing items as well, you know. And the main series games are easy enough anyway, so taking away the AI's right to use healing items would make the game even easier.

While I think it would be better to just make the elite 4 champion etc harder to beat would be better than just giving them healing items; however, in my first blind run through White I used more healing items on each battle then the entire E4 did. Unless they disallow the player to use healing items themselves in battle it would only be fair to allow trainers to as well. One thing I liked was it made me think a little harder during the final battles I figured out that the E4 only used 2 Full Restores each so I used my tank (Serperior with coil) to make them use them on their first Pokemon so I could take the rest a little easier and it let me build coil on serperior. This only worked with the physical half of course. In the end them using their healing items was their undoing.
    I am Elso. That's all I can tell you.

My FanFics:
    FireRed&LeafGreen Chronicles (Archived and unfinished) http://bmgf.bulbagarden.net/f227/firered-leafgreen-chronicals-129743/#post4222761

A Legendary Spirit Book One http://bmgf.bulbagarden.net/f227/legendary-spirit-book-one-pg-13-a-136706/

Blog Entries