Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

View Poll Results: From 1 to 10, how much did you like Black/White?

Voters
55. You may not vote on this poll
  • 1

    1 1.82%
  • 2

    0 0%
  • 3

    0 0%
  • 4

    0 0%
  • 5

    0 0%
  • 6

    0 0%
  • 7

    3 5.45%
  • 8

    9 16.36%
  • 9

    26 47.27%
  • 10

    16 29.09%
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 33

Thread: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

  1. #1

    Default Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    What did you think of Pokemon Black and White from 1 to 10? Feel free to post your reviews.

    Overall Current Rating: 8.9
    Last edited by Pokémon Master Red; 17th March 2011 at 08:07 AM. Reason: Overall Current Rating

    My Acheivements
    Badges:
    Kanto: 5
    Johto: 8
    Hoenn: 0
    Sinnoh: 8
    Unova: 8
    Kalos: 8

  2. #2
    ポケモン Tsutarja's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Europe
    Posts
    3,450
    Blog Entries
    566

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    I picked 9.

    Because the game didn't seem to last as long as the other ones, it seemed to be over so quickly. :|

    Also because Ghetsis's Hydreigon is a bitch.

  3. #3

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    Good game, but it feels like a lot of content was cut for grey, moreso than in previous generations, to the point of it seeming really really blatant.
    Up the airy mountains / Down the rushy Glen /
    We dare not go a-hunting / For fear of Fairy-type Pokémon

  4. #4

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    My Review:

    It was awesome! I would normally have said 10 automatically, but here's the prob:

    Battle Subway: Where the heck is the Triples and Rotationals? Way better than Doubles and Singles!

    Random Matchups: No level 30s can survive because everyone is 50.

    Game Is Over: That happened so fast, although it's never truly over until you catch 600 something Pokes and defeat the Subway
    Last edited by Pokémon Master Red; 15th March 2011 at 07:53 AM. Reason: Other turns into over!

    My Acheivements
    Badges:
    Kanto: 5
    Johto: 8
    Hoenn: 0
    Sinnoh: 8
    Unova: 8
    Kalos: 8

  5. #5
    Moon Princess Kaori's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Silver Millennium
    Posts
    4,659
    Blog Entries
    52

    Follow Kaori on Tumblr

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    Honestly? 9 Because no more walking Pokes. Oh, I know why that was only for HG/SS, but everyone came to love it again and really it's silly that we can't. I'd probably have most of my team walking with me, had I been born into some strange Pokemon world alternate universe.

    .../cough

    [12:40:02 AM] Karamazov: I call Kaori the chick who could crush me under her tits
    ~ Proud Head of Entertainment, Inc. ~ Fanclub ~ alpacasso forums ~

  6. #6

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    9 because there were things that could have been improved upon.
    99 % of the food you eat has previously been crapped on by aliens.

  7. #7

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    I gave an 8. It's a very enjoyable game, especially since I'm playing without knowing all the pokemon or exactly where I'm going. I still haven't completed the game. I tried the rotational battles and I don't really like them. Maybe trying it again might change my opinion. I also wish that the pokemon could walk with you like in HG/SS. I wish autorun was still an option too.
    My Pokemon Black Team

  8. #8
    Closet Pokémaniac. Soran's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    51

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    I gave it a ten. An awesome new start, I love the new 'mons, and everything just feels natural. My only running gripe is the friend code system, but that's hardly Game Freak's fault. Go Gen V!
    My Black FC is 4083 5221 5936.


    Credit for my avatar goes to ~Lordstevie from deviantART.com

  9. #9
    needs a new avatar Shiny Staraptor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    1,116
    Blog Entries
    144

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    I gave a nine. Reasons:

    Cons:
    • As someone else has stated, where the hell are Triples in the Subway?
    • No walking Pokémon. Not so much a con, because having walkers would kind of ruin N's point.
    • All Level 100 wi-fi battles have been removed. Couldn't be more obvious they're saving it for Grey.


    Pros:

    • The new EXP. system makes it much easier to train weaker Pokémon.
    • Much deeper story.
    • No old Pokémon until post-game. Nice not to have a Zubat being the first thing I see upon entering a cave.
    • The two have much more differences between each other than past games.

    So, that's my review. :P
    Quote Originally Posted by Neoflare
    star i have your eevee
    Quote Originally Posted by Light Yagami
    IF YOU EVER WANT TO SEE IT AGAIN, COME TO ... AVENUE
    Y Friend Code: 2578-3150-3027

  10. #10

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    7. Its lack of old Pokémon I find disturbing.
    Problem? u mad bro?
    White FC: ???? ???? ????

  11. #11
    Christian Brutal Sniper! Dark Tranquillity's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    The Gallery, walking amongst the portraits. Where every picture holds a tale.
    Posts
    370

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    I'm not finished the game yet, but so far I rate it a 10. Everything about this game, so far, is awesome!
    SS FC: 4984 7968 7958, Pt. FC: 2666 0837 1829
    Name for both: Ben, White FC: 1978 9611 8922 Name: Alexi


    Claims:
    Force Palm, Nidoqueen, Maylene, Old Chateau, Magma Leader, Magmarizer, Great Ball, Heavy Metal


    Fun fact:
    TM28 contains Tombstony!


    "My Little Pony - Friendship is Magic" fans unite!
    http://www.everypony.com/forums/forum.php

  12. #12
    My Sword Hand Twitches! Owain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    Genderless
    Location
    Kalos
    Posts
    3,024
    Blog Entries
    67

    Follow Owain on Tumblr

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by Crazy View Post
    7. Its lack of old Pokémon I find disturbing.
    you do know that its only for the storyline, right?
    you can ditch the new ones if you want after that.


    i don't know yet, because i haven't got the game yet, but its VERY promising.

  13. #13

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by Crazy View Post
    7. Its lack of old Pokémon I find disturbing.
    I find it very UNdisurbing.

    My Acheivements
    Badges:
    Kanto: 5
    Johto: 8
    Hoenn: 0
    Sinnoh: 8
    Unova: 8
    Kalos: 8

  14. #14
    The Dude Abides
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    a house
    Posts
    1,368

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    apparently Black/white were under development at the same time as HG/SS, by different teams, so a lot of HG/SS's innovations weren't able to be included.

  15. #15

    Default Re: Pokemon Black and White Ratings and Reviews

    Quote Originally Posted by Crazy View Post
    7. Its lack of old Pokémon I find disturbing.
    I actually like the idea of opening up the old pokemon only in the post-game... except of course I wish I could have my MagiKarpi earlier on

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •