Hardest villainous team leader.

Thread: Hardest villainous team leader.

Default Hardest villainous team leader.

Yeah,i dont mean anything from PMD,and etc.The main series of pokemon games.
    This has been bugging me,ive always gone crazy over knowing who they thought was hardest,me?Well,ive only ever fought two Xd.
    Ghetsis and lysander.Sorta new to Pokemon i gues,for me lysander wanst hard because of EXP share and,well the fact i just got yvetal before it.Didnt have to switch until the final thing.Sorry if there is another thing like this,im not very good at looking to see if theres something similar or exact.
    Hello,and magneton are awesome...

"Don't call me that name" TwinLukes's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Visit TwinLukes's Youtube Channel

Default Re: Hardest villainous team leader.

Well, Ghetsis was the toughest for me personally, but it's mostly because his team, if you study it close enough, is designed to be a counter to N's pokemon, meaning it's logically comprised of the same types you have if you bothered to factor in type advantages when preparing to fight N. Plus he also has moves that counter his Pokemons' weaknesses too.

Claims: Virizion - 03/08/14, Swords Dance - 03/08/14

Blog Entries

I thought Ghetsis in Black and White was ridiculous, then again I was a naive player who has never played a Pokemon game before. So I guess it was kind of bound for me to find him difficult. Then I looked it up in the guidebook and realized that my whole team was around 20 levels lower than the recommended level for defeating him.
    "HE EVEN GODMODDED THE PANCAKES!" - SA3

Blog Entries

Lysandre, and it's pretty much just because of his Gyarados.

Otherwise, I'd say Ghetsis.

Ghetsis for me, although I've not finished X yet so Lysandre could steal the crown.
    If we count non main series, the final villain in Colloseum was quite hard too.

Cyrus was always a doozy for me, and so was Lysandre (who caught me off guard in the most magnificent way).