In Game Pokemon: do you choose because you like them or they're 'strong'?

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
Like Tree13Likes

Thread: In Game Pokemon: do you choose because you like them or they're 'strong'?

Lightbulb In Game Pokemon: do you choose because you like them or they're 'strong'?

For me I usually just choose in game pokemon mostly because I like their design, or I've never used them in a team before. Sometimes though the competitive battler in me cringes when I go to choose something most people would class as 'weak' or 'useless.' Right now, I'm considering a jumpluff for my SS team just because I like the design and it has a decent support movepool; though the meager stats are putting me off (any advice there?)

So which do you go for? A mixture of both? What classes as a 'strong' pokemon for you when it comes to in game teams?

Discuss. :)

Forbidden Forest Ranger Cosmic Gerbil's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Add Cosmic Gerbil on Facebook

Default Re: In Game Pokemon: do you choose because you like them or they're 'strong'?

I always just pick the ones I like. I'm not bothered if they're strong or not. The only time I left Pokemon out of my party was when I caught a Minun in Ruby (I think it was Minun) and I wanted to use him but he was just too weak. Maybe I was just training him up wrong :/
    Elesa Ver 2.0 likes this.
    Exit light
    Enter night
    Take my hand
    We're off to never never-land

Registered User Lord Clowncrete's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Default Re: In Game Pokemon: do you choose because you like them or they're 'strong'?

I try stuff I haven't used before, but I generally take easy to get and powerful mons like staraptor in d/p/p or arcanine in fr/lg.
    Quote Originally Posted by Takaki View Post
    @Pikmin1211; Pokemon Online has options for all but rotation battles. None of those you listed are competitive metagames though except Cresselia championships... I mean VGC.

Blog Entries

Follow Yato on Tumblr