Clever Pokémon Nicknames - Page 10

Page 10 of 110 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast
Like Tree152Likes

Thread: Clever Pokémon Nicknames

Well, let's see, I'm new in Nicknaming, and I like to make my nicnames awesome, or no nickname...so, here are my nicknamed pokemon:

Live Wire - Electivire (I wanted something to do with electricity and his unique tails, and a friend told me of some comic superhero who was known as Live Wire)
    Jaws - Garchomp (It's first nickname was Gary [Garchomp <-> Gary], but it is a Female Garchomp, so it HAD to go. Then I found out that Garchomp was nicknamed the "Land Shark", so I thought of famous Sharks, and Jaws came to mind immediately. It was short and fearable)
    DOSAIDON - Rhyperior (I heard that DOSAIDON was Rhyperior's Japanese name from Serebii.net, so I decided to give it that name, though I'm thinking in a new name for it now, I want something original)
    Anubis - Lucario (they just look alike, so I gave it that nickname)
    Monki - Houndoom (He looks a lot like my dog, named Monki.)

I've also gotten some pokemon from some friends and myself in my Fire Red version, but I can't change their names, but here is what I would have given them:

Missingno. - Porygon-Z (Darn, I wish I could change that >_> I'd even use a glitch or GameShark for it [if GameShark can do that <_<'. I wouldn't know, I've never used GameShark])
    Houdini - Alakazam (Another name I forgot to give before trading from my Fire Red >_> It's so lame you can change names for pokemon gotten from the Pal Park)

Click here for my Trainer Card! I made it clickable cause it would stretch too much...

I've got some nicknames from XD to share:

Ottanson-Espeon, can be pronouced AW-tan-son or OH-tan-son, but the first is the main pronuciation. Driven from the Egyptian sun god Ottan, and son, a boy child. This is the second veriation of this name. Other Espeon I have often have the name Ottanlee.