Do you still consider Eevee as a starter Pokémon? - Page 2

View Poll Results: Do you still consider Eevee as a starter Pokémon?

Voters
56. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

28 50.00%
  • No

28 50.00%
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Like Tree9Likes

Thread: Do you still consider Eevee as a starter Pokémon?

Follow Fandango on Tumblr

Default Re: Do you still consider Eevee as a starter Pokémon?

Starter Pokémon is by definition a Pokémon you start off with. So, you start off with Eevee. So: Eevee = Starter Pokémon.
    ShinySceptile1 and Fio like this.

Blog Entries

Nope. Eevee as a starter is only for Mary Sues in fanfics.

Beep beep, newbie here! Quaggington's Avatar

Follow Quaggington on Tumblr

Yes and no. I do consider it a starter in a sense because XD is normally considered part of the main series, and because Gary/Blue starts with it in Yellow, but I don't group it with the others. Sort of an "honorary starter," I guess.
    UnovaCastaway and HM02 like this.

Marukaite Chikyuu~ ShinySceptile1's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Well, I've never played XD, but because Gary did get one in Yellow, I would still definitely consider it a starter. (After all, it was a "starter" to him. ^^)
    Proud Claimer of Natalya Arlovskaya, Tino Väinämöinen, and Lukas Bondevik from Hetalia~! (= ヮ=)೨

Moderator Hidden Mew's Avatar Forum Head

I don't think I've ever considered Eevee a starter Pokemon, at least in the traditional sense. It's never made available for players to start off their journey with as their first Pokemon in any of the main series games. Going by Pokemon Conquest, I guess it would be a starter in that game, but it still isn't a traditional starter Pokemon to me.

Add CliveKoopa on Facebook
    Visit CliveKoopa's Youtube Channel

Technically speaking, any pokemon can be a starter. If you look at all the in-game trainers, gym leaders, Elite 4, etc, most of them don't have any of the main starters so on that basis, Eevee can be considered a starter.