[Theory/Opinion] what do you THINK the humans in the pokemon universe eat? - Page 3

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 38 of 38
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: [Theory/Opinion] what do you THINK the humans in the pokemon universe eat?

  1. #31
    Dreaming something bad. Johan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Germany.
    Posts
    216

    Default Re: [Theory/Opinion] what do you THINK the humans in the pokemon universe eat?

    Quote Originally Posted by Insert Name Here View Post
    Scrambled Blaziken Eggs!

    Seriously though, probably no one feels guilty eating Magikarp for example.

    Great Idea.



    And suddenly Gyarados.
    They will make pigs of you all and they will bury their snouts into your ribs and they will eat your hearts.

  2. #32
    Italia! Markos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Italy
    Posts
    931
    Blog Entries
    1

    Follow Markos on Tumblr Visit Markos's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: [Theory/Opinion] what do you THINK the humans in the pokemon universe eat?

    Quote Originally Posted by Larcil View Post
    Great Idea.



    And suddenly Gyarados.
    Also, as X & Y have shown us, berry farms exist.

    Hoppip and it's evolutions?

    Claims: Ferrothorn, PokéGear, Nanab Berry, Megahorn, Dry Skin, Caesar, Morgan Black

  3. #33
    >^ω^< Purrrrr Snugglefox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Yes
    Posts
    583
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: [Theory/Opinion] what do you THINK the humans in the pokemon universe eat?

    Anything that looks like a riceball, but isn't a riceball.
    Johan likes this.

    Proud claimer of Sylveon, She is a sneaky Magician who
    loves to pounce out of nowhere and Nuzzle me!
    ♡♥♡5 Signatures! Only 499,995 to go!♡♥♡
    US EBAY SELLERS BEWARE!

  4. #34
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    171

    Default Re: [Theory/Opinion] what do you THINK the humans in the pokemon universe eat?

    slowpoke tail according to the chef at the battle restaurant
    >>>>>>>>>>my 3DS Friend Code : 3007-8122-0355<<<<<<<<<

  5. #35
    Registered User Pokémon Spectrum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    89

    Default Re: [Theory/Opinion] what do you THINK the humans in the pokemon universe eat?

    Quote Originally Posted by Swadloon View Post
    Aw, can't we just keep on pretending they all only eat tofu? ):
    I was actually going to suggest that.
    I was born to be a winner... but I'll settle for being an ordinary Trainer.

  6. #36
    Registered User Pokémon Spectrum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    89

    Default Re: [Theory/Opinion] what do you THINK the humans in the pokemon universe eat?

    Quote Originally Posted by Bluecat View Post
    The Pokemon world seems to have its own food chains/webs. I'm thinking of Mystery Dungeon: Explorers of Time/Darkness/Sky, where Taillow of Team Tasty obviously wants to devour Wurmple. Flying is strong against Bug for a reason.
    You're remembering it wrong. Wurmple was terrified at the possibility that his partner (Swellow, not Taillow) would eventually eat him. When he finally brought this subject up, Swellow was utterly mortified at the fact that Wurmple would even think that.
    Last edited by Pokémon Spectrum; 24th March 2014 at 09:48 AM.
    I was born to be a winner... but I'll settle for being an ordinary Trainer.

  7. #37
    Definitely an "F" ticket! Shiny Porygon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Northern Ireland
    Posts
    131

    Default Re: [Theory/Opinion] what do you THINK the humans in the pokemon universe eat?

    (Disclaimer: I'm only talking about game examples and game canon. I'm assuming there are different canons because I share Masuda's belief that there are "parallel worlds" in Pokémon).

    The games don't mention human food that much... I know some things are mentioned in the English versions at least: bread, dough, yeast (BW Bakers), eels au barbecue, "prime beef steak", salade du salmon, onions, "spuds" (S.S. Anne), apples, pie, cream puff (XY Chefs), etc.

    I don't know if these refer to the same things as we know them on Earth, or whether some are misleading names (like "toad-in-the-hole" or whatever).

    Masuda seems to avoid saying humans eat Pokémon, mentioning instead "fruits", "vegetables", "snacks", "candies" and food made possible by Pokémon's technologically-advanced setting.

    I personally think humans eat:
    -the same plants/meat/fish we have on Earth, only they're not seen much due to being lab-grown mostly, and the relative scarcities may be different,
    -other artificial lab-grown stuff not found on Earth but possible with Pokémon's advanced setting,
    -Berries, Mushrooms, etc.: bag items which don't have exact Earth equivalents (Rawst Berries being different from strawberries, etc.),
    -specialised paramon (parallel monsters) which aren't Pokémon or like anything on Earth,
    -Pokémon: specificially (1) their Substitutes, which have the same essence as the Pokémon themselves while allowing infinite meat production without killing them, (2) their attacks which leave traces: Seed Bomb and other seed moves, Razor Leaf and other leaf moves, Petal Dance and other petal moves, Egg Bomb, Smokescreen ink and possibly powder/spore moves, (3) cells recreated by the move Recover and maybe Regenerator, again allowing infinite food production (including Slowpoke tails), (4) the Pokémon themselves, usually if they can't learn Substitute or Recover or their possessor doesn't have the means to teach them (fishermen and Magikarp).

    I don't know whether Pokédex entries are trustworthy enough to draw conclusions from it.
    Last edited by Shiny Porygon; 24th March 2014 at 01:36 PM. Reason: fix link

  8. #38
    Registered User Sniffles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Gender
    Genderless
    Posts
    7

    Default Re: [Theory/Opinion] what do you THINK the humans in the pokemon universe eat?

    They probably do eat certain species. It's just like how some cultures or regions dine on foods that we think is squicky while they think likewise when we eat stuff that's normal to us but weird to them.

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •