Name It Game: want help naming your lonely boats? - Page 41

View Poll Results: What should Ash's Bulbasaur and May's Venusaur be called?

Voters
65. You may not vote on this poll
  • Seminalshipping

4 6.15%
  • AvantGardeshipping

16 24.62%
  • Bombshellshipping

4 6.15%
  • Inquisitionshipping

1 1.54%
  • GildedLilyshipping

31 47.69%
  • Other (please note and drop suggestion)

9 13.85%
Page 41 of 49 FirstFirst ... 313940414243 ... LastLast
Like Tree8Likes

Thread: Name It Game: want help naming your lonely boats?

Quench the Fire Egoistical Machine's Avatar

Default Re: Name It Game: want help naming your lonely boats?

Quote Originally Posted by kronos View Post
    BTW all suggestions are still welcome on
    Solosis x Gothita
    Duosion x Gothorita
    Reuniclus x Gothitelle
    Alright, this is my first time suggesting a name, thus, I probably suck at it. But I want to try anyway, you never know. Let's see:

ProtostarShipping - Solosis x Gothita
    DwarfStarShipping - Duosion x Gothorita
    GiantStarShipping - Reuniclus x Gothitelle

All names are related to the life of a star.
    Gothita's line is related to stars, while Solosis's line is related to cells (in particular to the process of cell division).
    Solosis is the first in its line, so it represents mitosis. Next is Duosion, who represents cytokinesis, immediately following mitosis. Mitosis and cytokinesis together define cell division, so Reuniclus represents a newly formed cell. Now, since they have been paired up with Gothita's line, in relation with stars, I decided on those names, because they are the phases of star evolution. It starts off as a protostar, then becomes a dwarf star and then a giant star. (I admit I had to read all that stuff on Wikipedia.)
    I have no idea though, if they're good names or not. What do you think? Do they make enough sense?

Quote Originally Posted by Egoistical Machine View Post
    BTW all suggestions are still welcome on
    Solosis x Gothita