How did you become a shipper? - Page 6

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
Like Tree6Likes

Thread: How did you become a shipper?

Registered User PokéShipperForever's Avatar

Default Re: How did you become a shipper?

I've been an enormous pokeshipper since I first began watching the show as it was initially starting. Didn't really know it was called what it was, and also didn't know so many supported it. I actually thought I was quite alone in my opinion of their relationship. What I also didn't know was there was a forum with threads like these. Basically, I gave up watching the show after they took Misty away from me, but after all these years I slowly began to rewatch all those episodes I loved. So yeah, I'm pretty far behind everybody, but hey, I love AAML and will as long as I live!

Add Kelleo on Facebook
    Visit Kelleo's Youtube Channel

I'm not really that into Pokemon pairings, but generally, I've always been a fan of romance. And then I started playing a lot of Zelda and Fire Emblem. Fire Emblem especially got me into shipping because pairings are actually a rather big part of the series. In many games, you can use support conversations to get special paired endings between some characters where they get married and sometimes even have children. In two of these games, there's even a marriage system where you have to pick which characters marry, and then you can use the children of these couples in the latter half of the game.

Add kittycat on Facebook
    Visit kittycat's Youtube Channel

I don't even remember when I started, I just would get under the impression that two characters were in love, and would get addicted to fanfiction. I got into pokeshipping, then contest, originalshipping, franticshipping, Alice x Oz (Pandora Hearts), and it just became an obsession xD

I got into Pokeshipping kinda lately.