Simple Questions thread - Page 9

Page 9 of 24 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 135 of 358
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Simple Questions thread

  1. #121
    The Hurt Incarnate Data-Roxas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    301
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    #1: Okay, so, the text on Rescue Energy says something along the lines of "If the Pokemon that Rescue Energy is attached to is knocked out, return it to your hand." Because i plan to use it in a deck(see Modified Royal Guard thread), i'm curious as to whether or not RE also returns cards attached to the pokemon (i.e. energies). If not, it's fine, because my planned deck already has multiple Flower Shop Ladies and the Burned Tower Stadium.

    #2: Burned Tower allows me to flip a coin to draw an energy from my discard pile into my hand. Out of pure curiosity, would that enable me to redraw Rescue Energy? As a corollary, if the answer is no, are there ANY Mod-Leg format cards that let you redraw (i mean pull out of the discard pile) Special Energies?

  2. #122
    Registered User Palbert6393's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    616

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    #1 Rescue Energy only retuns the pokemon
    #2 Burned tower cannot take rescue, not sure about second part
    Come! Bring life to the TCG Sections of the forums!!!
    Come! Bring life to the TCG Sections of the forums!!!
    Pokemon Buy, Sell, and Trade
    Pokemon TCG discussion

  3. #123
    The Hurt Incarnate Data-Roxas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    301
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Okay, thanks :D

    As another question, would Rescue Energy save a pokemon from an attack/slash ability that would send a pokemon to the Lost Zone upon receiving damage to the point of a KO (i.e. Gengar Prime's Catastrophe ability)

  4. #124
    Registered User Palbert6393's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    616

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    no it would not
    Come! Bring life to the TCG Sections of the forums!!!
    Come! Bring life to the TCG Sections of the forums!!!
    Pokemon Buy, Sell, and Trade
    Pokemon TCG discussion

  5. #125
    The Hurt Incarnate Data-Roxas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    301
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    okay, thanks :D

  6. #126
    Fiery Dancer Laterna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Cards
    Posts
    176
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    K... I have a bit of what will probably be seen as a really stupid question, but it's been bugging me ever since the first EX: set came out and I've came up against the same kind-of block looking at some of the newest Black and White Collection cards (translations of them, obviously).

    Anyways - when playing with friends/family, we always play by the rules of 5 on Bench, 1 Active. However, the way some cards word themselves, it's like you should have more than one Active Pokémon. I was aware of Double Battle rules partially, but it seemed to be more in-passing and fleeting and it's something I've never quite grasped.

    So, my questions:

    - could someone actually outline how a Double Battle should be played out in cards?

    - is the Double Battle format still be used - it seems that some recent cards are worded so that they can be used for Double Battle, but there doesn't really seem to be any info on it.

    Thanks in advance.

  7. #127
    #winning Politoed666's Avatar Bulbapedia Staff
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Crystal Lake, IL
    Posts
    2,232
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    To be honest, POP never really made clear any "official" rules for double battles, so I'm afraid I can't really help you there. For awhile, during the EX era, TPC seemed to have some intention of integrating double battles into organized play, but it just never materialized.

    Can you give me an example of a recent card that seems to word itself in such a way as to indicate its effect in a double battle?

  8. #128
    The Lark Ascending. Jimiinthesky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    Not Sure
    Location
    Bath
    Posts
    1,211
    Blog Entries
    37

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Very simple, when trainers/supporters/pokemon moves refer to searching your deck for a basic pokemon, do pokemon legend cards count?

  9. #129
    #winning Politoed666's Avatar Bulbapedia Staff
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Crystal Lake, IL
    Posts
    2,232
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Quote Originally Posted by jimiinthesky View Post
    Very simple, when trainers/supporters/pokemon moves refer to searching your deck for a basic pokemon, do pokemon legend cards count?
    No, they do not. Nor are they evolution cards, as targeted by effects such as Professor Elm's Training Method. Lv.Xs work the same way... even Lv.Xs based off Basic Pokemon, such as Regigigas Lv.X. They cannot be searched by cards that grab a Basic Pokemon.

  10. #130
    The Lark Ascending. Jimiinthesky's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Gender
    Not Sure
    Location
    Bath
    Posts
    1,211
    Blog Entries
    37

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    thats annoying :/ so no things that say 'search your deck for any pokemon' work? like pokeball/duel ball?

  11. #131
    仮面ライダーW TokoTamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Santa Maria, CA
    Posts
    88
    Follow TokoTamer On Twitter

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Quote Originally Posted by jimiinthesky View Post
    thats annoying :/ so no things that say 'search your deck for any pokemon' work? like pokeball/duel ball?
    Yeah, if it says 'Search your deck for a Pokemon' you're free to grab whatever you'd like.

  12. #132
    Registered User vuvuzela2010's Avatar Archives Junior
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    469

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Just asked this on Talk:Double Colorless Energy (TCG), but I might as well pos here as I might get a reply quicker.
    Was Double Colourless a Basic energy card in the Japanese print? Because I have one in front of me that appears to be a basic energy (i.e no writing, just the artwork and the uncommon rarity symbol), but there is no mention of it here. Is this an error, or were all the Base set Double Colourless energy cards like this?

  13. #133
    仮面ライダーW TokoTamer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Santa Maria, CA
    Posts
    88
    Follow TokoTamer On Twitter

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    While the original Japanese DCE has no text to indicate it, it's still considered a Special Energy card.

  14. #134
    Iyeasu Zenko firescorpion121's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    18

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    I know the Victini Deck won't be released for about two months in Japan, but I've created two dual-type Legends. Will, in your estimation, the Psychic and Fire Victinis share the same weakness and resistance?
    Friend codes:
    Pearl: 0175 5074 1601
    HeartGold: TBA
    White: TBA

  15. #135
    Registered User Palbert6393's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    616

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Quote Originally Posted by firescorpion121 View Post
    I know the Victini Deck won't be released for about two months in Japan, but I've created two dual-type Legends. Will, in your estimation, the Psychic and Fire Victinis share the same weakness and resistance?
    i doubt it
    Come! Bring life to the TCG Sections of the forums!!!
    Come! Bring life to the TCG Sections of the forums!!!
    Pokemon Buy, Sell, and Trade
    Pokemon TCG discussion

Page 9 of 24 FirstFirst ... 789101119 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •