Simple Questions thread - Page 10

Page 10 of 24 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast
Results 136 to 150 of 358
Like Tree4Likes

Thread: Simple Questions thread

  1. #136
    Me!
    Me! is offline
    Official game loser. Me!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Secret
    Posts
    112
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    My Sableye's Poke-Body refers to pokemon EX. Does this apply to LV.X too? Sorry I can't be more specific about the Poke-Body I've never really used that card as my Active, it's just stayed on my Bench.
    -Me!
    I reserve the right to randomly sign my messages.
    My 3rd Medalist Pokemon was Magikarp, and it earned that position alone with no other species.
    I have too many Bouncekarp.

  2. #137
    Registered User Palbert6393's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    616

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Me! View Post
    My Sableye's Poke-Body refers to pokemon EX. Does this apply to LV.X too? Sorry I can't be more specific about the Poke-Body I've never really used that card as my Active, it's just stayed on my Bench.
    -Me!
    no, just pokemon ex
    Come! Bring life to the TCG Sections of the forums!!!
    Come! Bring life to the TCG Sections of the forums!!!
    Pokemon Buy, Sell, and Trade
    Pokemon TCG discussion

  3. #138
    Me!
    Me! is offline
    Official game loser. Me!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Secret
    Posts
    112
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Damn. Thanks anyway!
    -Me!
    I reserve the right to randomly sign my messages.
    My 3rd Medalist Pokemon was Magikarp, and it earned that position alone with no other species.
    I have too many Bouncekarp.

  4. #139
    Registered User turtlekid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    375

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    ok so this might be stupid but oh well. So I thought I read that gen 5 cards would be coming out in America on April 25 but my friend thinks he saw them out somewhere. Just wondering are they already out? or when will they be released?

  5. #140
    Registered User Palbert6393's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    616

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Quote Originally Posted by turtlekid View Post
    ok so this might be stupid but oh well. So I thought I read that gen 5 cards would be coming out in America on April 25 but my friend thinks he saw them out somewhere. Just wondering are they already out? or when will they be released?
    the theme decks were released on april 6th, but the packs wont be till april 25th. So you technically are both correct
    Come! Bring life to the TCG Sections of the forums!!!
    Come! Bring life to the TCG Sections of the forums!!!
    Pokemon Buy, Sell, and Trade
    Pokemon TCG discussion

  6. #141
    Speedrunner pokabu82's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Gender
    Genderless
    Posts
    96
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    I saw a commercial for the Black & White cards, and it says they're out now.
    Current speedrun - Ōkamiden

  7. #142
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    the black and white started decks are out cards will release in about 2 weeks as the prerelease tourments are on the weekend of april 22-24

  8. #143
    Fiery Dancer Laterna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Cards
    Posts
    176
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Politoed666 View Post
    To be honest, POP never really made clear any "official" rules for double battles, so I'm afraid I can't really help you there. For awhile, during the EX era, TPC seemed to have some intention of integrating double battles into organized play, but it just never materialized.

    Can you give me an example of a recent card that seems to word itself in such a way as to indicate its effect in a double battle?
    Late reply is late - sorry.

    An example would be Crobat's PokéPower, from Mysterious Treasures. It reads:

    "Once during your turn, when you play Crobat from your hand to evolve 1 of your Pokémon, you may choose 1 of the Defending Pokémon. That Pokémon is now Poisoned. Put 2 damage counters instead of 1 on that Pokémon between turns."

    The wording "you may choose 1 of the Defending Pokémon" implies a battle with two Defending Pokémon. I highly doubt that it would mean to Poison your own Pokémon, which is why it would seem more suited to a Double Battle imo.

    //mahLOVE//mahLIFE//
    //mahART//
    Volcarona avatar made by myself

  9. #144
    #winning Politoed666's Avatar Bulbapedia Staff
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Crystal Lake, IL
    Posts
    2,232
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Laterna View Post
    Late reply is late - sorry.

    An example would be Crobat's PokéPower, from Mysterious Treasures. It reads:

    "Once during your turn, when you play Crobat from your hand to evolve 1 of your Pokémon, you may choose 1 of the Defending Pokémon. That Pokémon is now Poisoned. Put 2 damage counters instead of 1 on that Pokémon between turns."

    The wording "you may choose 1 of the Defending Pokémon" implies a battle with two Defending Pokémon. I highly doubt that it would mean to Poison your own Pokémon, which is why it would seem more suited to a Double Battle imo.
    I suppose they word cards like that to leave the potential for an officially recognized double battle format open. At the moment, there is none, but if they suddenly decided "hey, let's do double battle OP," they wouldn't want to have to errata every card.

  10. #145
    Fiery Dancer Laterna's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Cards
    Posts
    176
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Politoed666 View Post
    I suppose they word cards like that to leave the potential for an officially recognized double battle format open. At the moment, there is none, but if they suddenly decided "hey, let's do double battle OP," they wouldn't want to have to errata every card.
    Kinda makes me wonder if we'll start seeing wording that'll suit a Triple or Rotation Battle next XD

    //mahLOVE//mahLIFE//
    //mahART//
    Volcarona avatar made by myself

  11. #146
    (✿◔ ◡ ◔) Tolan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    1,356
    Blog Entries
    7
    Follow Tolan On Twitter
    Follow Tolan on Tumblr

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    I have a Cool Porygon and I was wondering what is so special about it other then looking awesome. It's also Japanese so I don't know if that effects anything. Thanks!

  12. #147
    #winning Politoed666's Avatar Bulbapedia Staff
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Crystal Lake, IL
    Posts
    2,232
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Tolanator View Post
    I have a Cool Porygon and I was wondering what is so special about it other then looking awesome. It's also Japanese so I don't know if that effects anything. Thanks!
    Nothing really special about it. It came with a Japanese CD and is worth around $6-$7.

  13. #148
    (✿◔ ◡ ◔) Tolan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    1,356
    Blog Entries
    7
    Follow Tolan On Twitter
    Follow Tolan on Tumblr

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Cool. Thanks :)

  14. #149
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    162

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    When playing Unlimited, are old Trainer cards (Base Set Bill) treated as Supporter cards (yech) or as written, so you could play as many Base Set Bills as you like, but a HGSS Bill counts as a Supporter and can only be used once?

  15. #150
    #winning Politoed666's Avatar Bulbapedia Staff
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Crystal Lake, IL
    Posts
    2,232
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: Simple Questions thread

    Quote Originally Posted by PS3D View Post
    When playing Unlimited, are old Trainer cards (Base Set Bill) treated as Supporter cards (yech) or as written, so you could play as many Base Set Bills as you like, but a HGSS Bill counts as a Supporter and can only be used once?
    Technically, all Bills should be treated as Supporter cards, since the most recent printing of Bill was as a Supporter card.

Page 10 of 24 FirstFirst ... 8910111220 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •