29th August 2010, 01:52 PM #1
Doesn't Espeon (UD-2)'s Solar Suggestion apply weakness and resistance? It doesn't say not to on the card.
29th August 2010, 02:45 PM #2
Re: Rulings question
No. Placing damage counters will never apply weakness and resistance. Only direct damage to an active Pokémon applies weakness and resistance, unless it says to apply it otherwise, i.e. Drifblim FB.
So, no, since Espeon does not do damage, but rather places damage counters, weakness/resistance is not applied. BTW, this is what the Simple Questions thread is for.