First Pokémon X and Y reviews published.: Positive reviews given on first day after r

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: First Pokémon X and Y reviews published.: Positive reviews given on first day after r

  1. #1
    Dreams of electric Bulbasaur BulbaBot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2005
    Posts
    3,508
    Blog Entries
    47

    Default First Pokémon X and Y reviews published.: Positive reviews given on first day after r

    First Pokémon X and Y reviews published.: Positive reviews given on first day after review embargo

    On the first day that reviews of Pokémon X and Y are permitted, several positive reviews have been published online, praising in particular visual design, enhanced online capabilities and the variety of new features.

    Read more on Bulbanews

  2. #2
    Because I like Tophats Tophat Dragoneye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Scandinavia
    Posts
    798
    Blog Entries
    50

    Default Re: First Pokémon X and Y reviews published.: Positive reviews given on first day aft

    It has also been confirmed that certain moves will have two types.
    Whoa whoa whoa! Moves with two different types?! That's big news, isn't it? That was completely unexpected for me.
    Revolutionaryverse


    Many thanks to Blue Dragon for the signature

    ONE-shot: Forced into Retirement

  3. #3
    Registered User FaulknerPawnch's Avatar Bulbanews Writer
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Manchester, United Kingdom
    Posts
    4

    Default Re: First Pokémon X and Y reviews published.: Positive reviews given on first day aft

    It's been rumoured for months, but I was completely sceptical about it until now. There are (unconfirmed of course) rumours that there are Fighting/Flying-type and Grass/Electric-type moves floating around X and Y. Of course, we don't even know how that would work at this point!

  4. #4
    Sleep tight Isamu Akai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    1,215
    Blog Entries
    11

    Default Re: First Pokémon X and Y reviews published.: Positive reviews given on first day aft

    I laugh at you now Zubat and Geodude.


    Theme set by Caprizant | Fan of Generation I.

  5. #5
    I poke your snoot UnovaCastaway's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Aspertia City
    Posts
    1,413
    Blog Entries
    66

    Default Re: First Pokémon X and Y reviews published.: Positive reviews given on first day aft

    One nitpick about the article: Shalour isn't newly revealed, it was mentioned when Korrina was introduced a number of months ago.

  6. #6
    Surrender now or carry on Bikini Miltank's Avatar Bulbanews Editor-in-Chief
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    SL, UT
    Posts
    2,574
    Blog Entries
    12

    Default Re: First Pokémon X and Y reviews published.: Positive reviews given on first day aft

    IGN's video review shows that Azurill is now Normal/Fairy.

  7. #7
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    106

    Default Re: First Pokémon X and Y reviews published.: Positive reviews given on first day aft

    Weren't the in battle benefits of pokemon amie mentioned around the time it was announced, I am pretty sure the official site said something on the pokemon amie page like "as pokemon get friendlier they may perform better in battle, dodging opponents attacks, landing critical hits, and more."

  8. #8
    I want to rp! Te-em's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    959

    Default Re: First Pokémon X and Y reviews published.: Positive reviews given on first day aft

    Quote Originally Posted by Tophat Dragoneye View Post
    It has also been confirmed that certain moves will have two types.
    Whoa whoa whoa! Moves with two different types?! That's big news, isn't it? That was completely unexpected for me.
    Yes, that's unexpected. I thought I was one of the few who really wished for two-typed attacks.

    I hope the new games are not too easy, becuase I think many of the later Pokemon games are a bit easy, or if it's just because I'm used to them. Yet, the main entertainment of Pocket Monsters is to train your Pokemon, I think, but it would be nice to have some challenge included on the path of beating the game.
    Captain Lincoln Stern, you stand here accused of...
    12 counts of murder in the first degree
    14 counts of armed theft of Federation property
    22 counts of piracy in high space
    18 counts of fraud
    37 counts of rape
    and 1 moving violation....how do you plead?

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •