Can Pokémon be educational?: How to implement Pokémon in the classroom

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Can Pokémon be educational?: How to implement Pokémon in the classroom

Dreams of electric Bulbasaur BulbaBot's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Default Can Pokémon be educational?: How to implement Pokémon in the classroom

Can Pokémon be educational?: How to implement Pokémon in the classroom

All over the world, children love Pokémon. It inspires their imaginations and their creativity. Can teachers harness this power to help students learn?

Read more on Bulbanews

Blog Entries

Default Re: Can Pokémon be educational?: How to implement Pokémon in the classroom

Absolutely educational. When I was an elementary student one of my first gba games was pokemon gold and it encouraged me to learn how to read (so I could understand what was happening in the game) and was excellent practice for practicing to read. I also practiced my artistic talents with inspiration from pokemon. And now I am currently a junior in high school with all A's (save for this semester) and I am taking many AP and honors classes, including AP art and AP English

Blog Entries

Follow Oblivion on Tumblr Visit Oblivion's Youtube Channel

Default Re: Can Pokémon be educational?: How to implement Pokémon in the classroom

Can Pokemon be educational? Yes.

Will people actually use the franchise as a basis for education? More than likely not.

Most adults, due to the inexplicable wonders (obvious sarcasm) of the generation gap, view Pokemon, or even video games in general, as brain-corrupting and mind-erasing.

Something for nothing Cyber Jet's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Yes I beleave that pokemon can be educational as I learned to read pretty much from pokemon silver as a kid and in the class room it would be useful to help kids learn skills.

needs a new avatar Shiny Staraptor's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Hey, I don't really hate writing! :P