SPECIAL: Overall honest opinions of Pokemon Adventures/Special - Page 17

Page 17 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7151617
Results 241 to 247 of 247
Like Tree91Likes

Thread: Overall honest opinions of Pokemon Adventures/Special

  1. #241
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    2,859
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: Overall honest opinions of Pokemon Adventures/Special

    Wait, what about Yancy?

  2. #242
    The Deceiver Pokemon Team Gaara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    The Sand Village
    Posts
    1,545
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default Re: Overall honest opinions of Pokemon Adventures/Special

    Quote Originally Posted by matt0044 View Post
    Wait, what about Yancy?


    Personally I hate Yancy, so this is totally fine with me...

  3. #243
    Registered User MattySadler's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    21

    Default Re: Overall honest opinions of Pokemon Adventures/Special

    Can't imagine why anyone would have any feelings towards Yancy at this stage, let alone hate her. Care to elaborate on why you hate her?

  4. #244
    The Deceiver Pokemon Team Gaara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    The Sand Village
    Posts
    1,545
    Blog Entries
    7

    Default Re: Overall honest opinions of Pokemon Adventures/Special

    Quote Originally Posted by MattySadler View Post
    Can't imagine why anyone would have any feelings towards Yancy at this stage, let alone hate her. Care to elaborate on why you hate her?
    Purely based on her game counterpart.

  5. #245
    The Ice Queen Autumnbreeze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Below my laptop
    Posts
    1,745
    Blog Entries
    65

    Follow Autumnbreeze on Tumblr

    Default Re: Overall honest opinions of Pokemon Adventures/Special

    Quote Originally Posted by Team Gaara View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by matt0044 View Post
    Wait, what about Yancy?


    Personally I hate Yancy, so this is totally fine with me...
    Same here. I would be kind of upset if he gets back with her, besides it annoyed me she was crying so much. (Well, according to Petashi she was)

    CorruptedShipping all the way man

    "I don’t put much stock in anyone else’s opinions of a person.
    I prefer to judge the people I meet with my own eyes."

    -tumblr- -fanfiction- -dreams-

  6. #246
    It wasn't much! Flaze's Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Why do you care
    Posts
    59,708
    Blog Entries
    151
    Add Flaze on Facebook
    Follow Flaze on Tumblr Visit Flaze's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: Overall honest opinions of Pokemon Adventures/Special

    Well I can't really give a full opinion since I haven't read the HGSS, BW and just found out about BW2 a couple of weeks ago. However, Special still remains to be my favorite Pokemon manga and one of my favorite manga overall, actually it was thanks to this manga that my interest in Pokemon was rekindled 5 years ago. I love all the characters but speciall Red, Gold and Ruby each one of them has their own unique traits and personalities that defines them.

    I agree that the manga had been following more closely to the games in the last few arcs, but I guess that's just something that happens, you can't distance yourself from canon too much plus it still tries to make its own original touches. And I only read two chapters of BW but I have to agree Black didn't seem like the best main character, though I really loved White and her personality, it was an interesting change of pace.

    On that note I actually am dying to read BW2 but when I think about reading it I think that I want to reread the whole manga again >_<

  7. #247
    Χριστιανός pokeslob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    738

    Default Re: Overall honest opinions of Pokemon Adventures/Special

    I just think it's too hipster to hate pokesupe. I mean, it's a good manga, good artwork, excellent portrayal of pokemon and items from the games, interesting character development, staying reasonably true to the games while maintaining a great deal of artistic originality.

    honestly there has been not been a lot of good long running pokemon manga yet, so this one really is satisfying

    althogh I do like the Pokemon Gold and Silver manga the best, the one that only ran three books :)
    [/URL]

Page 17 of 17 FirstFirst ... 7151617

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •