The Fanfic Openings topic!

Thread: The Fanfic Openings topic!

Manga Sam Fangirl Revolutionary Girl's Avatar
    Blog Entries

Default The Fanfic Openings topic!

With apologies to Damian for stealing his idea, but I saw it over at TPM and thought it was cool. :D

If your fanfic were an anime/ real show, how would the opening credits look? What song would you use? Describe for us!

Mine own forthcoming. I've got it in my head, but I've not thought out how to describe it yet. ^^;;;

"Ol' Flying Fingers Sammy jumped the gun."

Pokemaniacs Anonymous: Growing old =/= growing up.

Goronda Type Vice-Webmaster Evil Figment's Avatar Vice-Webmaster
    Blog Entries

Apologies Accepted, Revolutionary Girl *makes Vader-style strangling motions*

Well, what? I'm a writer. Evil is a prerequisite for the job!

Anyway...TGE I-II-III (The "Destiny" saga, IV and V being the "Ruin" saga) :

Theme : Invoke (opening theme, Gundam Seed)

-A lone hand is seen, holding a rose. The rose fall off and floats down slowly.
    -The rose suddenly explode, its petals falling off as it is hit by gunfire. The view shift to a young man in a dark trench coat holding the gun.
    -(singing begin) Satoshi appears, back Kasumi. He turns and reaches out for her, but she slowly drifts away and vanishes, then the scene explode in vivid flames.
    -A massive flying fortress (improved version of the one in Pokemon 2K) fly by, flanked by fighter jets.
    -Arms crossed, two strange characters, one a bearded man and the others a long-haired woman are seen back-to-back. Both of them wear masks hiding their upper face. Behind them, the outline of a face can be seen, vaguely colored ; she has dark hair and is wearing sunglasses.
    -A sword "cut away" that scene, then clashes with another, The camera withdraw to show Satoshi locked in a duel with someone else has some others stand by, ready to join in. An explosion blocks off the scene.