MW's . . . art?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: MW's . . . art?

Unova's #1 Yancy fan Seizon Senryaku's Avatar
    Blog Entries
    Follow Seizon Senryaku On Twitter

Default MW's . . . art?

So, uh . . . here we are. I'm a writer first and foremost, and not much of an artist. I do like drawing, though - when I find the time, that is. So, I figured, why not show off a couple of my pieces? Can't hurt. As well as that, I like messing around with GIMP to make signature banners and the like, so I'll share a few of them as well. I'm more comfortable with those than with my traditional drawing, anyway.

So, just to get us started, here's May, who I drew completely on a whim several months ago. I think this is the only time I've been even mildly successful with drawing somebody in any position other than 'ironing board' (spoiler'd for size, obv):

So first I was like 'WOW BW LOOKS AMAZING LET'S DRAW TOUKO':

Aye, messed up the hips big time on this one. Shh. It's from when I was learning how to do rumpled clothing. I still haven't worked it out. And yes, it kind of does look like she only has one boob. There are parts of this picture I like, which is why I'm sharing it. Someday I'll show you some of my really terrible drawings, but for now, have this one:

Now, let's see if I can find some of my less embarrassing banners to share. *digs through photobucket*

This spoiler contains about 17 banner-sized images. For the most part, these go from newest at the top to oldest at the bottom, so the quality may will decrease as you go down. Some lack text, this is just because I am lazy ofc. Some are only minimally edited but I like how they look, others took absolutely ages.

Any comments? Questions? Want to lambast my terrible drawing skills? (Join the club, we have badges. There's a line for the signup sheet, though.)
    The Atlantis Codex / Champion Game