XY Dub Voice Actors (Post-Sneak Preview) NO 4Kids ARGUMENTS! - Page 2

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 22 of 22
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: XY Dub Voice Actors (Post-Sneak Preview) NO 4Kids ARGUMENTS!

  1. #16
    Electric Obsession sunyshore's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Saitama, Japan
    Posts
    896

    Default Re: XY Dub Voice Actors (Post-Sneak Preview) NO 4Kids ARGUMENTS!

    Quote Originally Posted by PokémonJesus View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Grabbergirl View Post
    Did you know Michael Liscio Jr. was a puppeteer for Avenue Q?
    WOAH! Didn't know a guy from Avenue Q was doing Clemont's english dub voice...I love Avenue Q!
    It's kinda hard to imagine a guy like him would work of a kid's anime lol
    His voice just made Clemont look more like a badass nerd!

    if it helps, the other day i stumbled across legitimate gay porn dramas clemont's japanese voice actor did. since he was using his exact clemont voice, it was a little bit/a lot awkward...

    though avenue Q is puppet/monster/interspecies porn, so i am not sure which is 'worse' (neither?). except i doubt his dub VA was a main character or he'd be on broadway still, not doing a kids show.

    though it means i may have seen clemont's dub VA live at one point so that's cool.

  2. #17
    Back into Pokemon Lord_Mewtwo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Lutz, FL
    Posts
    382
    Blog Entries
    1
    Add Lord_Mewtwo on Facebook
    Visit Lord_Mewtwo's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: XY Dub Voice Actors (Post-Sneak Preview) NO 4Kids ARGUMENTS!

    I've been hearing Bonnie is Alyson Leigh Rosenfeld (who did Jasmine in DP, Unova Nurse Joy & Audino).
    Darth Darkrai likes this.
    Creator of The How Much Japanese Music Is Kept In The Dub Thread Last updated 8-21-11
    The user formerly known as kenai3000
    Back into Pokemon and am now more of a fan than ever

  3. #18
    Registered User Darth Darkrai's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    965
    Blog Entries
    2

    Default Re: XY Dub Voice Actors (Post-Sneak Preview) NO 4Kids ARGUMENTS!

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord_Mewtwo View Post
    I've been hearing Bonnie is Alyson Leigh Rosenfeld (who did Jasmine in DP, Unova Nurse Joy & Audino).
    U are Correct on that, Alyson Rosenfield is Bonnie and she said it Online somewhere A Week Ago Today.

  4. #19
    mientes Aestivate's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Gender
    Female
    Posts
    4,059
    Blog Entries
    1

    Follow Aestivate on Tumblr Visit Aestivate's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: XY Dub Voice Actors (Post-Sneak Preview) NO 4Kids ARGUMENTS!

    [QUOTE=sunyshore;4955111]
    Quote Originally Posted by PokémonJesus View Post


    if it helps, the other day i stumbled across legitimate gay porn dramas clemont's japanese voice actor did. since he was using his exact clemont voice, it was a little bit/a lot awkward...
    I heard this mixed with Kamiya Hiroshi and turned into an Eren/Levi gay porn skit and as hard as I ship that I was really uncomfortable LOL.

    though avenue Q is puppet/monster/interspecies porn, so i am not sure which is 'worse' (neither?). except i doubt his dub VA was a main character or he'd be on broadway still, not doing a kids show.

    though it means i may have seen clemont's dub VA live at one point so that's cool.
    I can't find my playbill so I cannot confirm or deny if I've seen Clemont's dub VA either :| for some reason I have playbills of shows I've seen almost 5 years ago but not one I saw literally within the last two years. Whatever. I'll keep digging around for it, hopefully I can find it because I hate losing playbills :l

    I watched a few clips of the dub though and I have to say I'm not terribly impressed :T for a dude that voices a puppet and manages to make that expressive and believable, I found Clemont's voicings and dialogue very awkward. Like he was trying too hard and tried to overcompensate... Hopefully for the sake of anyone that watches the dub the acting will become more natural.

  5. #20
    Ook ook! Eek eek! MonkeyBoy210's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Grooseland
    Posts
    2,767
    Blog Entries
    18

    Default Re: XY Dub Voice Actors (Post-Sneak Preview) NO 4Kids ARGUMENTS!

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord_Mewtwo View Post
    I've been hearing Bonnie is Alyson Leigh Rosenfeld (who did Jasmine in DP, Unova Nurse Joy & Audino).
    I think she also did Roxie's voice
    Claimed Monferno on 12/8/13

  6. #21
    Magnifique! Serena's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Kalos
    Posts
    10

    Default Re: XY Dub Voice Actors (Post-Sneak Preview) NO 4Kids ARGUMENTS!

    As someone who partly skipped Best Wishes because of the voices (the other part being that it bored me), I'm pleased thus far on this season's voices. Not much for Clemont's, though; while it suits his personality, I don't think it suits his age.

    Serena ♥ Reika ♥ Julie
    ♥~ Call me any of them! ~♥

  7. #22
    I Light The World! Clemont's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Lumiose City
    Posts
    94

    Default Re: XY Dub Voice Actors (Post-Sneak Preview) NO 4Kids ARGUMENTS!

    Quote Originally Posted by Serena View Post
    As someone who partly skipped Best Wishes because of the voices (the other part being that it bored me), I'm pleased thus far on this season's voices. Not much for Clemont's, though; while it suits his personality, I don't think it suits his age.
    Well, you know... Puberty :P

    Also, Michelle Knotz for Fletchling please?

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •