What'll happen after Episode N, and before X and Y? - Page 3
Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: What'll happen after Episode N, and before X and Y?

Default Re: What'll happen after Episode N, and before X and Y?

Quote Originally Posted by Hidden Mew View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by johnpoke View Post
    well when you look at how close we are to episode n. 9 episodes away. do you really think they havent started yet
    They probably have started to work on Episode N, but I don't know if that would mean that they are ready to air at this point.

I'm not quite sure what they'll do exactly. There isn't much left in the games to adapt and I don't know if there would be enough time for Ash to travel through Kanto for a bit, or why Iris and Cilan would come along with him to a faraway region. I could see them creating a new area in Unova, or at least near it, for Ash to explore for awhile before the X/Y series starts.
    im not an expert on dubbing but i would think that there wouldnt be enough time if they just started in the 2 months befor we get episode n

There isn't much left in the games to adapt and I don't know if there would be enough time for Ash to travel through Kanto for a bit, or why Iris and Cilan would come along with him to a faraway region. I could see them creating a new area in Unova, or at least near it, for Ash to explore for awhile before the X/Y series starts.
    The writers have never really fleshed out why Iris and Cilan are traveling with Ash in the first place. I see a return to Kanto being justified in one or more of the following ways:

1. Looker wanting to disband Team Rocket, with Ash and co. agreeing to help. It would give a point to Giovanni's earlier role in Best Wishes.
    2. Rumors of a legendary Pokémon appearing in Kanto. Mewtwo is the obvious candidate, but there are other possibilities which wouldn't involve the movie.