Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime? - Page 30

Page 30 of 46 FirstFirst ... 20282930313240 ... LastLast
Results 436 to 450 of 681
Like Tree740Likes

Thread: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

  1. #436
    W.A.L.I.A. Pokemon World! Nova Got Jinxed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    In a Pokemon World! PO-KE-MON!
    Posts
    13

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I love Johto fillers!
    ...and Lisa Ortiz!
    Tracey is better than all.
    Holly (from the tag battle arc in Sinnoh) can have my babies :3 (She was my favorite DP character)
    Burgundy and Trip are the best characters of BW, and best rivals in general, they just need to lay off on the bashing on Burgundy.
    I hate Paul.
    Max was my favorite AG character.
    Krookodile > Sceptile, Charizard, etc. Not in terms of strength, but in terms of awesomeness.
    I like both dubs equally now.
    Iris is the best female companion (well, second best, not saying who my first is).

  2. #437
    Gonna be a tl;dr Master! Shinneth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Kentucky. The boonies.
    Posts
    1,224
    Blog Entries
    29

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I think Trip getting beat out in the Unova League preliminaries by Ash was the perfect way to "resolve" that so-called "rivalry".

    Even though disliking Trip isn't an unpopular opinion, I've seen many sentiments even from people who dislike him who wish that Trip had gotten a proper rival sendoff at the league - a full battle far later in the League and whatnot. This was an anticlimactic and idiotic way to close the book on Trip, but Trip as a whole was anticlimactic and idiotically written/planned, so it was only fitting that his rushed and half-assed exit from the League matched the rushed and half-assed execution of his entire character. If he had fared any better then I would've protested it. :P

    Chapter 19: Black Ice Battle!
    plurk | SPPF | dA | ff.net

  3. #438
    Will Rip Titles 4 Money speedingbulletbill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    352
    Blog Entries
    5
    Follow speedingbulletbill On Twitter Add speedingbulletbill on Facebook Add speedingbulletbill on Google+ Add speedingbulletbill on MySpace
    Add speedingbulletbill on Linkedin Follow speedingbulletbill on Tumblr Follow speedingbulletbill on Flickr Visit speedingbulletbill's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Ash should NOT get ANY starters in Gen 6.

  4. #439
    Registered User Trainer Gabriel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,801
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I actually liked the Stephan naming gag while it lasted, even though there wasn't as much variety as with all the names Butch has been called. :D

  5. #440
    Registered User TheCableGuy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    357

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by stickerstaryoshi View Post
    Ash should NOT get ANY starters in Gen 6.
    I just had a similar thought occur to me today.
    I want to see Jessie or James get a Starter in the Next Gen.
    Would love to see how they would handle that curveball.
    martianmister likes this.

  6. #441
    Caught in a lab romance~ Araragi-hakase's Avatar Head Administrator
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Nuvema Town, Unova
    Posts
    3,020
    Blog Entries
    9
    Follow Araragi-hakase On Twitter
    Follow Araragi-hakase on Tumblr

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by TheCableGuy View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by stickerstaryoshi View Post
    Ash should NOT get ANY starters in Gen 6.
    I just had a similar thought occur to me today.
    I want to see Jessie or James get a Starter in the Next Gen.
    Would love to see how they would handle that curveball.
    I knew it wasn't going to happen, but I still wish sometimes that Musashi had captured (what is now) Satoshi's Tsutarja. They're both so sassy :3
    Virgil134 likes this.


  7. #442
    Bonded Forever Misty Calls Masquerain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Cerulean Gym, missing Ash and Brock
    Posts
    390
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Ash should never have captured the following:
    -Pidove (generic bird)
    -Scraggy
    -Boldore

  8. #443
    Eevee trainer Virgil134's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    56

    Follow Virgil134 on Tumblr

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Araragi Hakase View Post
    I knew it wasn't going to happen, but I still wish sometimes that Musashi had captured (what is now) Satoshi's Tsutarja. They're both so sassy :3
    What a coincidence. Today I watched Snivy's debut episode again and I thought the same thing. :P

  9. #444
    You think you're bad, don't ya? Karamazov's Avatar Administrator
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5,888
    Blog Entries
    780

    Follow Karamazov on Tumblr

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Ash's Unfezant is the best bird Pokemon he ever caught, personality-wise. Swellow is his most powerful bird.

    "Playing around?" Wrong.

  10. #445
    Registered User The Fighting Misty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    28,646
    Blog Entries
    49

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    The original series characters are, by far, the worst overall handled of the entire anime due to the writers lack of experience at the time. And this includes Gary and Tracey.

    I wasn't sure whether to put this in the "popular" thread or not, seems like it belongs there rather than here to be honest.

  11. #446
    Electrifyingly Adorable Sakuraa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Konohagakure
    Posts
    548

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by The Fighting Misty View Post
    The original series characters are, by far, the worst overall handled of the entire anime due to the writers lack of experience at the time. And this includes Gary and Tracey.

    I wasn't sure whether to put this in the "popular" thread or not, seems like it belongs there rather than here to be honest.
    Well seeing as most people love the original trio due to nostalgia, and since I don't know anyone else who'd say that they were the worst handled group, I'd say that was an unpopular opinion. Personally I think the DP trio was kinda poorly developed with Brock basically doing nothing while Ash and Dawn hogged the spotlight.

  12. #447
    Registered User The Fighting Misty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    28,646
    Blog Entries
    49

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Sakuraa View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by The Fighting Misty View Post
    The original series characters are, by far, the worst overall handled of the entire anime due to the writers lack of experience at the time. And this includes Gary and Tracey.

    I wasn't sure whether to put this in the "popular" thread or not, seems like it belongs there rather than here to be honest.
    Well seeing as most people love the original trio due to nostalgia, and since I don't know anyone else who'd say that they were the worst handled group, I'd say that was an unpopular opinion. Personally I think the DP trio was kinda poorly developed with Brock basically doing nothing while Ash and Dawn hogged the spotlight.
    I don't mean as a group, I mean as individual characters. For Brock this includes his AG and DP run.

  13. #448
    Moderator Hidden Mew's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Somewhere dreaming forever
    Posts
    4,217

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by The Fighting Misty View Post
    The original series characters are, by far, the worst overall handled of the entire anime due to the writers lack of experience at the time. And this includes Gary and Tracey.

    I wasn't sure whether to put this in the "popular" thread or not, seems like it belongs there rather than here to be honest.
    They were poorly handled, but I don't know if that's really surprising when the writers were just starting out and didn't have much experience. Personally, I think that Iris is handled far worse since they don't even have that reason for how poorly handled her character has been. Misty and Brock could have been handled better, but I'd prefer seeing them basically fade into the background over Iris doing the same thing and then being glorified as a gifted trainer for doing little to nothing to actually deserve the praise and accomplishments she gets.
    Johtohfiller likes this.

  14. #449
    Registered User The Fighting Misty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    28,646
    Blog Entries
    49

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Iris' rushed development is probably due to BW being a short series.

  15. #450
    Moderator Hidden Mew's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Somewhere dreaming forever
    Posts
    4,217

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by The Fighting Misty View Post
    Iris' rushed development is probably due to BW being a short series.
    That's most likely the case, but that doesn't change how I think she's been handled worse than both Misty and Brock combined. While they could have been handled better and I never really cared much for Misty to begin with, at least they were tolerable or likable and they didn't treat them like they were such skilled trainers without doing much like they have done with Iris.
    pokemon fan 132 likes this.

Page 30 of 46 FirstFirst ... 20282930313240 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 28th December 2012, 06:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •