Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime? - Page 18
Page 18 of 46 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast
Results 256 to 270 of 681

Thread: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

  1. #256
    Infractions Suck Water-noctowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    137
    Post Thanks / Like

    Visit Water-noctowl's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I thought misty should have stayed.

  2. #257
    Avatar drawn by me. Yamashita-aka-Doragon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    Transgender
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    216
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    3

    Follow Yamashita-aka-Doragon on Tumblr Visit Yamashita-aka-Doragon's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I think all my opinions about anime are unpopular. Or at least I don't like popular opinions.

  3. #258
    zzz YamiiDenryuu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    Genderless
    Posts
    1,845
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Blaze-noctowl View Post
    I thought misty should have stayed.
    ... This is unpopular? Uh.

    Yes, uh, anyway, I thought Ash's battle against Tobias was actually pretty good. Yes.

  4. #259
    Crimson Fighter Phoenixphlare's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    2,147
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    213

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Misty should've dropped her weird water master vagueness just became a normal league entering trainer that happened to specialize
    I am not a Nyanners fan. I am an addict. Nyanners is love. Nyanners is life. I want my soul back. :(

  5. #260
    W0unds w0n't h3al Mega Diancie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    The Hangout
    Posts
    400
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by YamiiDenryuu View Post
    ... This is unpopular? Uh.
    There are people who don't care, like me :)

  6. #261
    zzz YamiiDenryuu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    Genderless
    Posts
    1,845
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Acceleration View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by YamiiDenryuu View Post
    ... This is unpopular? Uh.
    There are people who don't care, like me :)
    While I'm on your side there, there's still an apparently decently-sized contingent of the fandom who either want Misty back or think she never should have left in the first place. So calling it an unpopular opinions is... odd.

  7. #262
    Not A Piece of Cake Bubble Frog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Kalos
    Posts
    4,548
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    186

    Follow Bubble Frog on Tumblr

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by PrettyVenomoth View Post
    Clian is a vastly more annoying version of brock
    Unpopular.
    Iris and Clian are the most pointless charchters of the entire show with unrealistic goals
    Unpopular, I think everyone finds Misty, Tracey's, and Brock's goals to be a vague mess the most.

    pokemon has gone down hill quickly since hoenn
    Unpopular and popular, I'd say most people thought Sinnoh was the salt of the earth, while many think BW is the epitome of bad writing.
    Dawn is pointless and boring
    Unpopular

    not sure if there that unpopular but i think they are :)
    They're pretty much all unpopular to an extent.

  8. #263
    Noble shine! Likeitornot.'s Avatar Moderator
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Ireland.
    Posts
    941
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I loved the DP rap opening too! In fact, it's my favourite dub opening.

    Quote Originally Posted by YamiiDenryuu View Post
    While I'm on your side there, there's still an apparently decently-sized contingent of the fandom who either want Misty back or think she never should have left in the first place. So calling it an unpopular opinions is... odd.
    Yeah, what's "unpopular" does vary from place to place. For instance, wishing for Misty to return in this Anime forum isn't really a popular idea for the majority of people here (either apathy or opposed to it), nor is liking her that much, from what I've seen unless I'm mistaken, but in other regions of the Pokemon fandom, it's a very cherished and loved idea. Kind of the same with disliking Iris and having her as least favourite companion- popular here, but the Best Wishes viewers on Tumblr adore her and her character, to the point where it's very rare to see any comment of dislike, just as an example.
    "Calculated tactics, mental strength, accurate judgment, and being blessed with gorgeous looks! The person who has all of these is...!"

  9. #264
    Registered User Moe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    973
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    14

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Speaking of unpopular opinions of dub songs - I liked the rap ending from the Battle Frontier season.

  10. #265
    pokemon fan 132 pokemon fan 132's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Croatia.
    Posts
    2,725
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    21

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Blaze-noctowl View Post
    I thought misty should have stayed.
    Actually that's very popular opinion. On bulbagarden not so much with most not caring, although in 2005/2006 mindset in here was vastly different judging by archived threads. But on many other pokemon sites, youtube and many parts of pokemon online fandom there is sizable number of people who would like to have Misty back or thought she shouldn't have left in first place.

    Admittedly im among them too because i liked Misty character and enjoyed in her engaging personality knowing how to lift up spirit and atmosphere . Imo she had richest persona among main girls with series losing that captivating humor and peculiar dynamic which she provided after departure.

    She had interesting premise behind her water master career , touching backstory with many people relating to her rough childhood and i feel Misty was never fleshed out as much as she could've been as character leaving before her time was up. Probably one of reasons why i would like to see her back for season or two, if anything to tie up loose ends and bring some of that enjoyable chemistry she always provided.

    Even though i know that will most likely stay just on wishful thinking.

  11. #266
    NCIS Special Agent DracoMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Office of Special Projects
    Posts
    2,977
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    341

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Sometimes I think at least half my opinions are unpopular. Anyone who's read my posts knows them--Alder's a dumbass, Georgia and Burgundy are petty and annoying, Trip needs to lay off the Valium, and Ash...well, I could rant for days about him being repeatedly reset and condemned to being a perpetual also-ran.
    You Might Be A Redneck If...

    You think The Nutcracker is something you did off the high dive.
    You've ever smuggled food out of an all-you-can-eat buffet.
    The original color of your carpet is an unsolved mystery.
    You've had more court dates than second dates.
    The closest you've come to royalty is eating at Burger King.
    You've ever stared at a carton of orange juice because it said "concentrate."
    You think a quarterhorse is that ride in front of K-Mart.

  12. #267
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    England
    Posts
    22
    Post Thanks / Like

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by DracoMan View Post
    Sometimes I think at least half my opinions are unpopular. Anyone who's read my posts knows them--Alder's a dumbass, Georgia and Burgundy are petty and annoying, Trip needs to lay off the Valium, and Ash...well, I could rant for days about him being repeatedly reset and condemned to being a perpetual also-ran.
    I agree that Alder is annoying but most people who are hardcore players of Black and White have gotten used to him (game wise) but they usually hate him in the anime.

  13. #268
    I love the way I am~ *Jirachi*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Finland, Helsinki
    Posts
    305
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    2
    Follow *Jirachi* On Twitter
    Follow *Jirachi* on Tumblr Visit *Jirachi*'s Youtube Channel

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    My pretty unpopular opinion is that I like new anime more than the 1st season. I do like it, but I don't understand the hype for it. Even more so, as I'm a part of a generation that have grown up with the 1st season. I'm not really typical fan of my gen I guess.

  14. #269
    Proud Pokeservative! 97SaturnSL1's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    cuyahoga falls ohio
    Posts
    1,146
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    21

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I... DO NOT... LIKE THE FACT CHEREN IS APPEARING!!!!

  15. #270
    Registered User The Fighting Misty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    28,651
    Post Thanks / Like
    Blog Entries
    50

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Likeitornot. View Post
    IKind of the same with disliking Iris and having her as least favourite companion- popular here, but the Best Wishes viewers on Tumblr adore her and her character, to the point where it's very rare to see any comment of dislike, just as an example.
    Just curious, do you have a link to these tumblr sites? I imagine its from people who haven't followed the anime years.

Page 18 of 46 FirstFirst ... 8161718192028 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •