Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime? - Page 17
Page 17 of 46 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast
Results 241 to 255 of 680

Thread: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

  1. #241

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I don't care about what place Ash finishes the league in at all.

  2. #242
    Registered User Poliwhirl42's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    250

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Although not my most favorite, I actually don't mind the D/P rap opening that much. XD
    "It was perfect, beautiful, like something someone with an overreactive imagination would dream up in her unfulfilled fantasies." -Jessie, The Heartbreak of Brock


  3. #243

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    The only problem I have is that it took too long for Team Rocket to seem like a major threat. For too long has Team Rocket (mainly Jesse, James and Meowth) been "comic relief", but not very good, really. At first, I thought they were funny, but over time, I got over them, and just wished they would disappear, forever. Now, they're smarter, and more deadly. However, it's too late, I have lost interest in anything they do.

  4. #244
    Registered User Jammy2A's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Nottingham, UK
    Posts
    336
    Blog Entries
    1
    Add Jammy2A on Facebook

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I hate the connoisseur thingy... every time Cilian opens his mouth I want to stick his stunfisk in there! Seriously: "Oh what a delicious flavor!", "Oh, what remarkable spice!" JUST SHUT UP !!!!! Misty didn't use water-related words every other sentence, Dawn didn't use fashion-analogies/allegories 70 times per episode, so seriously what the hell? Did he get traumatised in a kitchen when he was young thats his way of getting over it?

    Other than that, paradoxically, I do like Cilian when he doesnt mention any food-related word :) I like his battling, design and pokémon

  5. #245
    Infractions Suck Water-noctowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    137

    Visit Water-noctowl's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by SammyW27 View Post
    The writing was at its all time best in DP

    Pikachu needs to step off and let somepoke else have the spotlight more often

    The First Movie is the Worst Movie

    Ash is one the worst protagonist in all of anime, if not ever, and is surrounded by pokemon, comapions, rivals, allies and enemies more interesting and likable than him
    What he said. Also pokemon is too focused on love. Can someone explain why pikachu won't evolve it is impractical for it not to. Also speaking of Pikachu I wish the writers would make ash use that over powered rat less.

  6. #246
    Super Moderator Hidden Mew's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Somewhere dreaming forever
    Posts
    4,987

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I actually don't have a problem with Tobias. I remember a lot of people didn't like how Ash lost to a trainer who used legendary Pokemon, but that never bothered me. I think it helped that he was foreshadowed well before the battle, so it wasn't like he pulled out a Darkrai when he battled against Ash for the first time. The only thing that really bothered me about that match was how anticlimactic it was to defeat Darkrai was after all that buildup. Pikachu vs. Latios was a much better battle and allowed Ash to go down in a blaze of glory and for a one episode battle, I thought it was quite satisfying.

  7. #247

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    The Pokémon that are depicted as being strong are more often than not given exaggerated strength and stamina that make them look like the product of poor, biased writing. I don't think that this is an unpopular opinion per se, but many fans still seem to care about "powerhouses", which I don't get.

  8. #248

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I liked how most of May's contest opponents were one-shot characters, especially compared with Dawn's opponents who were mostly recurring rivals. I think the writers did a great job making each one memorable and unique.

  9. #249
    Even Rocky had a Montage AlphaMouse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    915
    Blog Entries
    9

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Winterdaze View Post
    I liked how most of May's contest opponents were one-shot characters, especially compared with Dawn's opponents who were mostly recurring rivals. I think the writers did a great job making each one memorable and unique.
    It's a fair point, but at the same time I would have liked to have seen a few more recurring characters in May's contests along with the awesome CoTDs

  10. #250

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I... I actually like Pikachu, Tracey and the match vs Tobias. /shot

  11. #251
    Registered User Chiplet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Gender
    Genderless
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    1,001
    Blog Entries
    6

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Poliwhirl42 View Post
    Although not my most favorite, I actually don't mind the D/P rap opening that much. XD
    Oh, I had completely forgot about that opening!

    I might belong to a minority, but I actually really liked it. It was cool seeing how they tested out something new, and result was just fine IMO.

  12. #252

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I noticed the sagas where Ash gets all the starters, excluding Kanto, turned out to be his worst teams of the series.

    Both his Johto and Unova teams are underdeveloped. Even though the writers did try to fix the Johto team by evolving Phanpy, Cyndaquil, and making Heracross into a powerhouse.

  13. #253
    Drama queen/Bug master PrettyVenomoth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Sandgem Town
    Posts
    301

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Clian is a vastly more annoying version of brock

    Iris and Clian are the most pointless charchters of the entire show with unrealistic goals

    pokemon has gone down hill quickly since hoenn

    Dawn is pointless and boring

    not sure if there that unpopular but i think they are :)

  14. #254
    Registered User eat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    311

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I dont' like the way they made Brock be this massive beta around girls.

    Lettuce be cereal, his character design and portrayal in the first few episodes was alpha as fuck. He should've been swooning glams Ben Carbonaro style every episode.

  15. #255
    Infractions Suck Water-noctowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    137

    Visit Water-noctowl's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I thought misty should have stayed.

Page 17 of 46 FirstFirst ... 7151617181927 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •