Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime? - Page 14

Page 14 of 46 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast
Results 196 to 210 of 681
Like Tree740Likes

Thread: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

  1. #196
    Crimson Fighter Phoenixphlare's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    2,092
    Blog Entries
    196

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    @Human; I want a battle against a dedicated trainer every episode not some joke villians
    Quote Originally Posted by Linkara
    Gary reveals that he already has six pokemon. And judging by the pokemon around that area I'm guessing he has a rat a bird two bugs AND anouther bird

  2. #197
    Future Seeker HumanDawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    1,100
    Blog Entries
    21

    Follow HumanDawn on Tumblr

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Wyvernphlare View Post
    @Human; I want a battle against a dedicated trainer every episode not some joke villian
    I personally prefer some variety, since I wouldn't be able to stand fillers like that. Besides, there are already enough fillers with content that revolves around battling.

  3. #198
    Crimson Fighter Phoenixphlare's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    2,092
    Blog Entries
    196

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    @Human; that's why I'm posting it on THIS thread -_-
    Quote Originally Posted by Linkara
    Gary reveals that he already has six pokemon. And judging by the pokemon around that area I'm guessing he has a rat a bird two bugs AND anouther bird

  4. #199
    Future Seeker HumanDawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Everywhere
    Posts
    1,100
    Blog Entries
    21

    Follow HumanDawn on Tumblr

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Wyvernphlare View Post
    @Human; that's why I'm posting it on THIS thread -_-
    ... While also sharing my opinion as to why I don't agree with it like many have done here already.

  5. #200
    The sound of drums
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Tijuana, Mexico
    Posts
    271
    Blog Entries
    1

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    @TheDarkLord why do you think there are a lot of cafemokashippers in existence

    Banner created by Princess of Hoenn.

  6. #201
    So what's your wish? Yato's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Anywhere
    Posts
    6,670
    Blog Entries
    435

    Follow Yato on Tumblr

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TheDarkLord View Post
    IS IT JUST ME OR IS DENT GAY
    It's a well known fact that he's in love with Ash

  7. #202
    Best squid ever Bouffalant Herdier's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Bouffalant Farm, England
    Posts
    2,669
    Blog Entries
    36
    Follow Bouffalant Herdier On Twitter
    Visit Bouffalant Herdier's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I LOVED Pikachu Vs. Brandon's Regice. I know, I know, it was ridiculously written, and it's unlikely Pikachu could stand up to a legendary like that, but dammit, it was awesome how Pikachu just kept going and going, despite everything that was thrown at it, and it took down a fully-restored legendary with a single Volt Tackle. Sometimes, the cheesiest battles are the most fun to watch.

    Who is this git?

  8. #203
    Cuter in real life Iteru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Kent, England
    Posts
    10,746
    Blog Entries
    87

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I like that Satoshi captures the regional birds and Mamepato was my favourite one.

  9. #204
    aka the fireflies guy Vanillish Twilight's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Owatonna, Minnesota
    Posts
    432
    Blog Entries
    79

    Follow Vanillish Twilight on Tumblr

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Well, I hate Brock for staying longer than Misty and I don't think Pikachu or Eevee or any of the other eeveelutions are overrated, all I see are people complaining that they're overrated...I haven't really been keeping up with the anime so I don't know much about DP or BW so that's all.
    Yankees4life likes this.

  10. #205
    Registered User Trainer Gabriel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,802
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I don't mind that Ash is still ten. It's not that he has been traveling through several regions within the same year, but that he simply doesn't age. The anime is designed to be timeless, due to how long it's been running, to appeal to the newer generations and the main characters merely reflect that. Though, I do kind of think that this would have been a good time to age him, since the protagonists from the BW games are older than ten, including Bianca, who being taller than he feels kind of awkward when Ash is an experienced trainer while she's a newbie, but no matter.

    I was largely indifferent to Dawn's Piplup. I can somewhat understand the reasons for the hate, but... the simple fact remains that he was just so popular in Japan, popular enough to give him his mascot status. I also did find that Draco Meteor gag funny, so there's that, too.

    I must be in a very small minority with this one, but I was okay with Tobias. Yeah, I thought that having a Darkrai for him to spam a whole league (and for that matter, the whole gym challenge), as well a Latios in reserve, was completely left field, but simply using uber legendaries doesn't automatically make him some cheater or "troll" - no more than a certain girl who "wins" two tournament battle rounds with an unruly dragon, anyway. I actually rather like that it took such ubers to knock Ash out of a league to show how far he's progressed, even though I realize he would have lost the league regardless of what Pokemon his final opponent had used, be it a Darkrai or Pidgeot or Eevee.
    Last edited by Trainer Gabriel; 25th November 2012 at 04:52 PM.
    Hidden Mew, YamiiDenryuu and Owain like this.

  11. #206
    idk Valoo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    maybe
    Posts
    2

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    I don't blindly have a seething hatred for Iris, which is about as unpopular as you can get.
    Bubble Frog and Owain like this.

  12. #207
    STYLIN' The Network's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    The Hangout
    Posts
    328

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    - I consider Bianca to be a stupid pointless addition to the show
    - I think Charizard is over rated
    - I was happy when Misty got the boot
    - I don't hate Trip's guts
    - I thought Team Rocket was funny
    - I don't like Ash's Snivy

    Quote Originally Posted by Valoo View Post
    I don't blindly have a seething hatred for Iris, which is about as unpopular as you can get.
    There's this as well, but I'm sure other things are more unpopluar..
    Last edited by The Network; 28th November 2012 at 05:00 PM. Reason: Need to be more specific.

  13. #208
    RONALDO!!
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    893
    Blog Entries
    9

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by U-missed-a-spot View Post
    - I consider TRIP to be a stupid pointless addition to the show
    theres my unpopular opinion...
    martianmister likes this.
    For the last time, BW is NOT a reboot.
    (Copy and paste this to your signature if you agree)

  14. #209
    STYLIN' The Network's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    The Hangout
    Posts
    328

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Yankees4life View Post
    theres my unpopular opinion...
    That's very nice, although now I'm not sure if you know what unpopular means~

    and no fixing my posts

  15. #210
    Subete wo kagayakasu MizuTaipu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Purgatory
    Posts
    1,262
    Blog Entries
    61

    Default Re: Do you have any unpopular opinions about the anime?

    -I prefer skinny Pikachu to chubby Pikachu.
    -N appearing in the anime interests me but does not excite me.
    -I prefer Satoshi staying a child as opposed to being a teenager.

Page 14 of 46 FirstFirst ... 4121314151624 ... LastLast

LinkBacks (?)

  1. 28th December 2012, 06:40 AM

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •