Do you have any popular opinions about the anime? - Page 6

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast
Results 76 to 90 of 96
Like Tree109Likes

Thread: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

  1. #76
    NCIS Special Agent DracoMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Office of Special Projects
    Posts
    2,963
    Blog Entries
    321

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Apparently a lot of people agree with me that Cameron sucks as a rival and that Ash v. Trip was a pathetic excuse for a league battle. Sometimes with all my bitching, I start to wonder if it's just me, but not this time...
    You Might Be A Redneck If...

    You think The Nutcracker is something you did off the high dive.
    You've ever smuggled food out of an all-you-can-eat buffet.
    The original color of your carpet is an unsolved mystery.
    You've had more court dates than second dates.
    The closest you've come to royalty is eating at Burger King.
    You've ever stared at a carton of orange juice because it said "concentrate."
    You think a quarterhorse is that ride in front of K-Mart.

  2. #77
    Find me on Serebii Forums Ash Ketchum!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    143

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by A Very Awkward Cow View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by pokemonsquared View Post
    Dragonite is the most badass and awesome pokemon to ever grace the Unova cast.
    Nothing can compare to Krookodile. NOTHING.
    Then came Charizard.

  3. #78
    (-, - )…zzzZZZ Reila's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    4,370
    Blog Entries
    59

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Ash Ketchum! View Post
    Then came Charizard.
    Chariwho? Krookodile is way better, in type, design and awesomeness. Also, sunglasses.

  4. #79
    Find me on Serebii Forums Ash Ketchum!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    143

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    I wish Ash's grass types would stop using Razor leaf or Vine Whip all of the time.
    Iteru and FANG-TAN like this.

  5. #80
    Cuter in real life Iteru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Kent, England
    Posts
    10,742
    Blog Entries
    87

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Ash Ketchum! View Post
    I wish Ash's grass types would stop using Razor leaf or Vine Whip all of the time.
    Flamethrower and Water Gun for the other types too.

  6. #81
    Bonded Forever Misty Calls Masquerain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Cerulean Gym, missing Ash and Brock
    Posts
    390
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Pikachu should battle a little less so the rest of them can develop more.

  7. #82
    Registered User The Fighting Misty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    28,646
    Blog Entries
    49

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    The quality of the anime skyrocketed after the end of Johto.

  8. #83
    I'm a Biotic God. FEAR ME sonic10158's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    1,286

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    The Kanto saga is the best, along with Hoenn's and Sinnoh's sagas

    I think the 2nd, 7th, and 9th movies are the best

    I hated Misty's Togepi

    I think that TR's paper thin disguises are just stupid and that TR should not be in every single episode.

    Top game series: Pokémon, Mass Effect, Mario, Sonic, Batman Arkham, Ace Combat, Forza, GTA, Sly Cooper, etc

  9. #84
    Bonded Forever Misty Calls Masquerain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Cerulean Gym, missing Ash and Brock
    Posts
    390
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Gary should never have become a researcher.

  10. #85
    追放されたバカ
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    1,156
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    4Kids dub > TPCi dub
    MoMP sucked. Both the dub and the "re-dub."
    Ash's voice was the most noticeable change from the 4Kids dub when the switch occurred. Hated it so much. I still prefer VT's voice over SN's voice myself: I don't think that's ever going to change.
    OS Brock > AG Brock > Cilan > DP Brock
    Cameron is annoying and he is an idiot.
    Zoey and Kenny were both annoying. Never liked either of them.
    *TRio is boring as **** in Unova. Even now that they're funny again, they're still boring. Guess the charm of huntin' those twerps loses its luster after 15 years, doesn't it?*
    Paul is a badass.
    The worst dubbed media by 4Kids was Chronicles by far.
    Dub Opening 10 is the worst intro ever. "POKEMON, POKEMON! S'all about the challenges!" -_-
    The Unova League is the worst league I've ever seen of all 5 we've had so far. The writers did a terrible job with what could have been a great league.
    The Johto and Sinnoh Leagues are pretty epic. The Hoenn League was good, but nothing stood out too much. The Kanto League sucked, and the Unova League is terrible.


    *Note: This was not an intentional reference to the dub episode "Losing Its Lustrous!" people...*
    Last edited by Pokémon Master Ash; 25th March 2013 at 01:47 PM.

  11. #86
    Registered User The Fighting Misty's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Posts
    28,646
    Blog Entries
    49

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by sonic10158 View Post
    I hated Misty's Togepie.
    Heh, I think a lot of people would agree. Pokemopolis had a whole article about it back in 2003 or so.

    This might be a tad on the popular side, but I'm a bit tired of Charizard's constant returns in the anime and wish other old pokemon would get to come back instead.

  12. #87
    Find me on Serebii Forums Ash Ketchum!'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    143

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Reila View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Ash Ketchum! View Post
    Then came Charizard.
    Chariwho? Krookodile is way better, in type, design and awesomeness. Also, sunglasses.
    Sunglasses would make him less cool, because that's just a copy of the real OG, Squirtle.

  13. #88
    追放されたバカ
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    1,156
    Blog Entries
    5

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Ash Ketchum! View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Reila View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Ash Ketchum! View Post
    Then came Charizard.
    Chariwho? Krookodile is way better, in type, design and awesomeness. Also, sunglasses.
    Sunglasses would make him less cool, because that's just a copy of the real OG, Squirtle.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Wf_KEolQaTY
    Ash Ketchum! likes this.

  14. #89
    Bringing the Thunder Bolt the Cat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Where the Adventure Lies
    Posts
    1,150
    Blog Entries
    15

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    That the anime needs less filler and more actual plot. BW seems to have made some baby steps in trying to change that (Team Rocket was actually competent for a while, Episode N seems like it might be good, but I haven't really payed attention to it).

  15. #90
    Registered User
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Male
    Posts
    21

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Ash should become 11 years old already.
    I mean who doesn't agree with me?

Page 6 of 7 FirstFirst ... 4567 LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •