Do you have any popular opinions about the anime? - Page 4
Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
Results 46 to 60 of 96

Thread: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

  1. #46
    i kil u
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Genderless
    Location
    I forgot where I live
    Posts
    33

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by pokemonsquared View Post
    Dragonite is the most badass and awesome pokemon to ever grace the Unova cast.
    Nothing can compare to Krookodile. NOTHING.
    Quote Originally Posted by Acceleration View Post
    Threads like these are what happens when Mark Chang from Fairly OddParents has unprotected sex with bad comedians

  2. #47
    pokemon fan 132 pokemon fan 132's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Croatia.
    Posts
    2,825
    Blog Entries
    23

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Here are some more i can think of.
    -I think original trio still had most memorable and compelling dynamic out of all groups in pokemon with Ash naivety, Misty adventurous/hotheaded side and Brock mature, flirty exterior complimenting each other well feeling like genuine group of friends which spontaneously had fun when exploring world with friendship gradually growing.

    Likewise i thought original series used to be more humor based and creative in aspect of writers straying more from games.

    - i believe Misty leaving was one of biggest mistakes made in pokemon. They got rid of one of most complete, engaging characters who knew how to add spice and liven things up bringing healthy interactions within group and memorable moments. She had unique story and goal of becoming water master with fresh material waiting to be explored, unique pokemon and established popularity existing potential and prospect to flourish but instead they canned her without much closure leaving much more to be desired. Which was was poor and bad move imo.

    -Way i see it May was one of best developed characters in pokemon series having quite detailed and well told growth. I enjoyed more in her contest arc than i did with Dawn giving fresh, interesting angle to her and rivals were largely part of appeal which made her quest memorable,. Arrogant Drew or envy and peculiar Harley are pretty much recipe to success.
    Last edited by pokemon fan 132; 17th December 2012 at 12:09 PM.

  3. #48

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Iris' hair is bigger than her...
    Too many limes, too many limes.

  4. #49

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Someone needs to smack Trip in the face.

    In game Krookodiles need Dark Glasses THAT SHOW on them in battle.

  5. #50

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Brock and Team Rocket should have left after Johto.

  6. #51
    Infractions Suck Water-noctowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    137

    Visit Water-noctowl's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Ash needs to stop being 10 and grow up.

  7. #52
    Super Moderator Hidden Mew's Avatar Forum Head
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Somewhere dreaming forever
    Posts
    5,205

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    I think that DP is better than BW, especially after I finally finished rewatching the series through my DVDs yesterday.

    Paul was the best rival for Ash due to how they were polar opposites and affected each other through the course of DP.

    While Iris had an interesting premise and I honestly believe that she had potential at the start of the series, I think that she has become the worst handled out of all the traveling companions.

    Trip is by far the worst rival introduced in any series. He barely interacted with Ash, was overpowered for a rookie trainer and Alder felt more like a rival for Trip than Ash did since it was Alder who had an effect on Trip's attitude. Ash was just there and their rivalry quickly became nonexistent.

  8. #53
    Infractions Suck Water-noctowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    137

    Visit Water-noctowl's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Team rocket needed to become the villains there are in BW far sooner.

  9. #54
    Master of Ghosts......... Gengarzilla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Scaring the crap out of a frog
    Posts
    550
    Blog Entries
    1

    Follow Gengarzilla on Tumblr Visit Gengarzilla's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Cameron already pisses me off almost as much as Trip and he's only recently made his dub debut. The fact that Ash could end up losing to that guy is just unbearable...
    Last edited by Gengarzilla; 25th December 2012 at 06:06 PM.

    Hypnodance FTW!

  10. #55
    Infractions Suck Water-noctowl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    137

    Visit Water-noctowl's Youtube Channel

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    The anime is horrible lately. (What people have said is the reason I'm not going to watch any of the new episodes as of now.)
    If you believe in the flying spaghetti monster post this in your sig. Don't just ignore this because he says if you deny me I will deny you in front of the beer volcano.

  11. #56
    I'm a Biotic God. FEAR ME sonic10158's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    Nashville, TN
    Posts
    1,344

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    I think the Indigo league arc and the Orange league arc are the two best ones

    Top game series: Pokémon, Mass Effect, Mario, Sonic, Batman Arkham, Ace Combat, Forza, GTA, Sly Cooper, etc

  12. #57
    Registered User BlackKing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Gender
    Male
    Location
    In my pants
    Posts
    54

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Elite Four Flint he was straight up badass.

  13. #58
    Bonded Forever Misty Calls Masquerain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Cerulean Gym, missing Ash and Brock
    Posts
    391
    Blog Entries
    26

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    The original trio was the best ever.
    Both Misty leaving AND the voice change were the biggest mistakes of all Pokemon anime history.
    Gary > Paul and Trip
    Season 1 theme is the best.
    Team Rocket (seasons 9 and beyond) are LAME!!!!
    Last edited by Misty Calls Masquerain; 26th November 2013 at 01:24 PM.

  14. #59

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    Quote Originally Posted by Misty Calls Masquerain View Post
    Both Misty leaving AND the voice change were the biggest mistakes of all Pokemon anime history.
    The first isn't a popular opinion, although I can agree with the second if you're a dub fan.

  15. #60
    Bonded Forever Misty Calls Masquerain's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Gender
    Female
    Location
    Cerulean Gym, missing Ash and Brock
    Posts
    391
    Blog Entries
    26

    Default Re: Do you have any popular opinions about the anime?

    The first is popular, you just have to look in all the right places (for example, Youtube, Tumblr, LiveJournal, etc.).

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •